Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I used a can of peas along with the cream of chicken. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Denson-Tolick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyside, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great recipe. Served it over brown rice and it was really tasty. Also added peas, carrots, and mushrooms when the chicken broth was added. Very nice. Hubby and kids loved it. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is one of the simple "go to" recipes in my kitchen. I do add in about 2 cups or so of frozen mixed vegetables with the chicken soup (just eyeball it so it looks appetizing to you)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Engbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Instead of 1, I used 2 cans of cream of chicken and I seasoned the chicken with olive oil and oregano. Just like in the picture I used a cup of frozen veg. It turned out great. I serve it with either rice or biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Excellent EASY recipe! deffinitely a little bland, but workded for my 4 yr old. will have to figure out how to make it a little less bland next time, but will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was a good easy easy easy dinner. I served it over couscous. I also added a little turmeric to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was very quick, simple and delicious! Having a 11 month old, I am always trying to find something filling, yummy and delicious and this was perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Very good but a little plain. Its has a nice, comforting, home-cooked meal feel, and is very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Extremely easy and quite delicious! Ive always baked chicken breasts with the same seasonings but never thought to dump the cream of chicken soup on it in the end. It made it quite moist and added a little something. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I made this following the recipe exactly, and though it was good, I decided it needed to be great. So, instead of cooking the chicken as directed, I browned the chicken breasts on medium high heat in a cast iron skillet. (browning adds flavor). I then diluted the chicken soup with a little milk and water and added a dollop of sour cream. Poured it all over the chicken (still in the skillet) and finished cooking it in the oven as directed. Total cooking time was cut down to 25 minutes, and was delicious! Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States