Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
It wasn't bad and it wasn't great. Like others suggested, I thinned out the soup with chicken stock and added mushrooms to the plate. If I was to make it again, I think I'd try using Cream of Mushroom or Broccoli soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devoncarruthers

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is the second time i made this.the whole family loved it. The second time i used 2 cans of soup and added cooked frozen peas and carrots.GREAT RECIPE, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Howland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Wonderfully easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This recipe was so yummy! I added 1/2 cup of milk to the cream of chicken soup and whisked for a better consistency before adding to the chicken. I also added carrot and a can of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I think there should be one more can of cream of chicken soup to add to it, otherwise good and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
So delicious! I made this the way listed on here and made it recently but with the chicken chopped into 3 or 4 inch squares an extra 1/4 th can of chicken soup and a bag of frozen vegetables! So good-you should try it either way! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smithens66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I have a little picky eater and a big picky eater I call my other half and mini me BOTH OF THEM LOVED THIS DISH and I thought it was pretty tasty myself. Needless to say this is a keeper in this kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
My 5 year old is picky when it comes to chicken. She loved this recipe. I did add a bit of sour cream & milk. The milk helped to thin out the sauce. This will be a great go-to recipe that we can all enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Made it exactly as posted and my family loved it. This will definitely be my 'go to' meal when I am short on ingredients! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Really, really good. I seasoned bonelss skinless chicken thighs with adobo, pepper, garlic powder, and just a bit of garam masala that I had in the pantry and browned them (about 3 min per side) in garlic-infused olive oil. I then baked them uncovered for 15 minutes @ 375. While they were baking, I diluted the creamy chicken soup with about 3/4 c of chicken broth (bc some reviewers said soup alone was way to thick) and chopped up some mushrooms. I poured the mushrooms and soup mix and baked another 10 minutes. WOWZEERZZZ!!! This turned out better than expected!! Soooooooo easy and deliciously perfect and tasty. WILL MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN FOR SURE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States