Creamy Chicken with Broccoli and Red Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I omitted the chicken because I made this to go with pork chops. To fill in the missing meat, I added in another chopped red pepper and some sliced baby bella mushrooms. I like a lot of garlic, I used more than two cloves. I think it was more like six. I tasted it before I served it--it needed a little somethin'-somethin'. I threw in a good amount of homemade italian seasoning and a little crushed red pepper flake plus a little organic chicken broth because it needed a little liquid to help thin out the cream cheese and make more of a sauce. That made it so much better. This was a nice skillet meal that was easily adapted to what I had on hand. It just needs a little oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Nice and creamy, quick and easy to make. I like my pasta a bit more saucy so I added about 3/4 cup of milk and some provolone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Made a few adjustments, Grilled chicken tenders marinated in Italian dressing and used roasted red peppers and artichoke hearts. I added all and then the used the garlic cooking creme and bowtie pasta! Felt like I was at a fancy resturant. Easy recipe to add your own spin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Great simple recipe! I added more garlic, garlic salt, pepper and Emeril's original essence (to my liking) for more flavor. Without it, I think it would've been bland. I cut the broccoli and red peppers into little pieces to "disguise" it from my 3 & 4 year old and used whole wheat rotini, and they ate it up without a single complaint. I will definetly make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kealakekua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I added some string cut carrots and it looked and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FelineStorm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nevada, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Quick and simple, very creamy and tasty I will add some grated cheese to the pot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was qucik and easy... came out very tasty! i used roated peppers instead of red peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Good recipe but agree with others that it was a bit dry - would add a touch of milk next time. Also used chopped rotisserie chicken which added nice flavor and made cooking time quicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcalderon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Was tasty super easy/fast to make, impressed a picky boyfriend. I exchanged rotini for farfalle, cooked the peppers/broccoli down some before adding the chicken, and added: Tony Cachare's seasoning, basil, small amount of chili powder, and a tiny bit of parsley- but next time will omit one garlic clove. It will come out somewhat looking as pictured, but with more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
SO easy and relatively quick to prepare. I added salt, pepper, and red pepper. Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyrena

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ragley, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States