Creamy Chicken on Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This recipe is a keeper!! I'm not a fan of chunks of onion so I used a submersion blender and the sauce turned out amazing! I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesse862005

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
The sauce for this recipe was amazing! I didn't change a thing. I think the next time I make this I will add some kind of vegetables like broccoli and mushrooms or maybe red peppers. The sauce was quite thin so I would probably also make a roux to help thicken things up a bit. Flavor wise this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I was very disapointed.... It was way to milky for me and my family. There was no awe to it so I'm sorry to say that I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
AWESOME! I made this exactly as posted except I used chicken stock rather than water/boullion. NO leftovers, the family scarfed it down! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was a LOT better than I thought it would be. Next time I will double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
this was wonderful! I did add some salt to mine but other wise a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. The chicken was tender and the sauce was delicious. The only change I made was adding salt and pepper to the chicken as it was cooking in the garlic. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
One of the best pasta receipes I have prepared. I can't say anything bad about it. I had a lot of sauce left so I froze it and ate it again the following week. I did add a half can of cream of mushroom and mixed it with the milk. I also cut my chicken into bite size pieces. Can't wait to make it again for a group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was so easy and sooo good. I used shrimp instead of chicken. It was as good as any pasta that I have had at Red Lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Great for large parties!! double the sauce and don't overcook chicken. Grilled chicken would prob work best. Jarrod loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States