Creamy Chicken on Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very nice sauce with ingredients on hand. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and it made plenty for us with some left overs too. I followed the recipe exactly except using a Swanson Flavor Boost packet of chicken flavor. I used angel hair pasta (what I had) and it was a restaurant quality meal. And easy to boot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My whole family really enjoyed this meal, i wouldnt change a thing as it tastes delicious just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Chilvers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jarrow, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.
Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe. I took everyone's advice and omitted the milk but doubled the rest of the sauce. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is a really good pasta dish. I used 3/4 of an onion because I was afraid it was going to be too overpowering. I substituted lactose free skim milk for the heavy cream and used 1/2 cup chicken stock instead of a bouillon cube. I put the sauce in the blender to puree it as well. I only used 3 chicken breasts and found even that to be waaaay to much chicken. Because I used milk instead of cream, the sauce needs to be thickened with cornstarch so it will stick to the pasta. Oh, I also omitted the green onions and added extra minced garlic and chicken stock while cooking the chicken. . The calorie count on my was 172 calories per cup. That doesn't include the extra chicken broth I had to add. Figure in the calories of an extra cup of broth and you should have an accurate count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Sauce needs more liquid or less boiling off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
4.5 Stars. I added Red and Green Bell Peppers and Mushrooms, which definitely was a nice touch. I agree with other users about it being to "miky" , Next time Ill use way less, but overall the flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaleni315

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I had to buy a bunch of chicken when my grocery money was less than I needed, so I was looking for something, anything really, to jazz up this fine meat that I was sick to death of eating. While I did add more garlic (my husband is big on the garlic) and doubled the sauce (that would be for me) I didn't change anything other than that. This was lovely and warm and gave me the change I was looking for. I will adjust for personal tastes, but thank you for giving me a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Not so happy with this. A just okay chicken tetrazini/white sauce without vegetables or a less than decent alfredo. (Try the alfredo by Kimber!) The onions are pretty funky in it. I minced them, but still messed with my mind that the sauce wasn't smooth til I remembered they were in there. The taste of the onion was fine, just looked like I did something wrong. I've made alfredo before & this one, yes I know it isn't claiming to be alfredo but, just didn't blend well. 'Had to really beat it to distribute the melted cheese that accumulated in the pot; then, thicken it twice. I halved the chicken & pasta amount, but used the full sauce recipe. (Right proportions if you try it). I'm glad I used up leftover chicken in this. Just wish someone would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Our favorite chicken and pasta dish by far! We don't typically like chicken with pasta, but this was incredible. We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States