Creamy Chicken on Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Double the sauce parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great dish. Even my wife who is a picky eater liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wyatt_f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
needed more flavor in the sauce and the chicken. Thinking next time that I will add some cajun spice and maybe roll the chicken in some spices and flour first like another reviewer suggested. Definitely doubled sauce and it was perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was really good. Things I did differently: used 2 very large breasts, pounded and cut in half. Used broth, not bouillon cube and water; then because I knew it was enough to have leftovers, I put the chicken in the sauce. The sauce thickens on standing and I agree with other reviewers that it's so good, you want more. I will double sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolinaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I improved the recipe by using chicken thighs as the dark meat is so much more delicious. I omitted the water but not the bouillon (used better than bouillon) to intensify the chicken flavour. I used half+half for health reasons. Used white pepper and Taragon and some Parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baerbel Schlatter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I cooked this recipe just as noted,my family said this is a real keeper.I did double the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6outof7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Im not much of a cook but this made me look like I knew what I was doing! Just had to thicken the sauce a little but otherwise followed receipe to the letter. Next time I might broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marge Barilotti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
very bland I sauted the chicken in red pepper flakes, oregano and basil and doubled the garlic to give it a little kick. The sauce was runny I ended up using a little corn starch to thicken it. Not sure why the recipe would call for water. If I make it again I might add some flour and make a loose roux before adding the cream and add some white wine also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Really good---the cream in it really makes it. I added more butter--like, 6 T. instead of 2. Also, I use boneless chicken thighs, not breasts, in everything including this because chicken thighs are juicier, have more flavor, and are richer in general than chicken breasts. Why everyone has such a phobia about dark meat chicken is beyond me because the taste is superior to white meat. A few extra calories are not that bad, and the great chefs of the universe will tell you the same thing--they prefer dark meat to breasts. Dark meat won't kill you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Although I read several of the other reviewer's suggestions about the sauce I decided to try the recipe as written before making any modifications. The sauce was very thin and I hoped that it would thicken if I let it simmer a while. Unfortunately that didn't happen. It was tasty, but when I make this again I'll leave out the milk and increase cream as needed. I think this would also be good with shrimp and crab instead of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States