Creamy Chicken on Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Everyone liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Sauce was VERY VERY bland. and really watery. I followed every step carefully and even looked over it afterward to see if i messed up, but I didn't. I definitely won't be making this again. There are way better recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Delicious Pasta! This tastes like a restaurant dish. I omitted the green onions as I didn't have any on hand but added some fresh sliced mushrooms. My husband told me to save the recipe and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I just used 3 chicken breasts for my husband and I, but kept the sauce ingredients as written - there was plenty of sauce that way. I added some roasted red peppers and minced the onions, as others had suggested. The sauce was a little thin, so I dusted some flour on the pasta before adding it to the sauce. Perfect! Served with asparagus on the side. What a wonderful meal - very rich. Thank you so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very bland for my tastes...I doctored the sauce by adding pesto to the leftovers after following the recipe exactly. I will not make this again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very nice sauce with ingredients on hand. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and it made plenty for us with some left overs too. I followed the recipe exactly except using a Swanson Flavor Boost packet of chicken flavor. I used angel hair pasta (what I had) and it was a restaurant quality meal. And easy to boot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My whole family really enjoyed this meal, i wouldnt change a thing as it tastes delicious just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Chilvers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jarrow, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.
Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe. I took everyone's advice and omitted the milk but doubled the rest of the sauce. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States