Creamy Chicken on Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Although I read several of the other reviewer's suggestions about the sauce I decided to try the recipe as written before making any modifications. The sauce was very thin and I hoped that it would thicken if I let it simmer a while. Unfortunately that didn't happen. It was tasty, but when I make this again I'll leave out the milk and increase cream as needed. I think this would also be good with shrimp and crab instead of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I subbed some chicken broth and jarred Alfredo sauce for the water and cream. I also threw in some sauteed asparagus tips and pimientos for color and cut back on the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
good variation of alfredo. quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Excellent Dish. We really enjoyed it. I used all the recommended ingredients. But, I did double the cream sauce. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
i gave 3 stars because I assume I did something wrong. Texture was terrible. I wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
We had this for dinner last night and were very pleased! I used two chicken breast halves, but made half the recipe of sauce, based on suggestions made by other reviewers. I minced the onions (not the green onions) so they would dissolve into the sauce, which worked very well. I did add a little Cajun seasoning to the sauce to punch up the flavor a bit, and I thickened it just slightly with a corn starch/water slurry. When plating I garnished this with green onion tops and diced tomatoes for a little more color. Delicious! And one I’ll be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is a keeper. Should have read the reviews prior to making. Next time I will double the sauce and use chicken tenders as many reviewers suggested. It was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Wow, love this recipe!! Just made it and all four of us LOVED it... that never happens, ever! I have an 8 yr old and a 3 yr old and they have never once liked the same thing... this they did, yay! Definitely adding it to our regular dinner routine! :) After reading other reviews I made the following changes... Used 6 chicken tenders rather than breasts as I was cooking for four, used half a package of pasta, left the sauce amount the same, used 2 garlic cloves rather than 1 and sauteed them with the onion so they wouldn't burn and only used 1/2 of an onion since kids were involved. It was awesome. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Oh my gosh! This is the best recipe for a creamy chicken kick. This is better than any restaurant style creamy chicken on linguine. People you need to try this! I did double the sauce like others suggested. Good thing I read reviews first. :-) I love plenty sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I didn't care for it. The sauce was too runny. My wife enjoyed it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States