Creamy Chicken on Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
The flavors were there but it was so milky! We read the reviews and we put less water, less milk, let it sit for 30 min, and nothing could recover the watery sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was a huge hit with my family. I took the suggestions of others and doubled the sauce. The sauce is to die for. Next time I will add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYRNASKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I made this with boneless skinless chicken thighs. I seasoned the chicken the night before and let it marinate overnight. After reading reviews I added 2 tablespoons of flour after sautéing the onions to help with thickening. I also used chicken broth instead of water and left out the milk. Everyone raved about this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snmaxie83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Double the sauce parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great dish. Even my wife who is a picky eater liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wyatt_f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
needed more flavor in the sauce and the chicken. Thinking next time that I will add some cajun spice and maybe roll the chicken in some spices and flour first like another reviewer suggested. Definitely doubled sauce and it was perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was really good. Things I did differently: used 2 very large breasts, pounded and cut in half. Used broth, not bouillon cube and water; then because I knew it was enough to have leftovers, I put the chicken in the sauce. The sauce thickens on standing and I agree with other reviewers that it's so good, you want more. I will double sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolinaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I improved the recipe by using chicken thighs as the dark meat is so much more delicious. I omitted the water but not the bouillon (used better than bouillon) to intensify the chicken flavour. I used half+half for health reasons. Used white pepper and Taragon and some Parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I cooked this recipe just as noted,my family said this is a real keeper.I did double the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6outof7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Im not much of a cook but this made me look like I knew what I was doing! Just had to thicken the sauce a little but otherwise followed receipe to the letter. Next time I might broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States