Creamy Chicken on Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
very good, went well with white wine. impressed our guest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made this for my husband's birthday. He LOVED it!!! So did I! I saved some and gave to my daughter to try. She loved it, too! Restaurant quality. I did as some readers suggested and made more sauce. Also, used cornstarch mixed in water to thicken a bit. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I thought the flavor was fantastic. However, when I finished it was way too watery for my taste. Fixed it by making a roux with butter and flour and thickening it up a bit. Terrific recipe! I will definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Great flavor! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Good recipe. I followed Cookette007's suggestions of doing and egg wash and breading with panko crumbs. I used more cream than it called for (and double the water) and thought it was too runny. Maybe just 50% more liquid for the sauce. I added red pepper, asparagus, mushrooms, green onions and sun-dried tomatoes to the chicken broth, covered, and simmered 10 minutes (as per recipe). Everything else I followed to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
So simple but yet so yummy. This dish has become a firm favourite at home! I followed some additional pointers (i.e doubling up on the sauce) but also added a little bit of freshly squeezed lemon juice and left out the milk just cause I like it creamy. Recipe does not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This had good flavor but I thought the sauce was too thin. I used less water but I should have also used less milk. I added some mozzarella cheese to help thicken it up. I also added some salt and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My family loves this!! I didn't change a thing and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shafferquad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Really, really good. I pretty much followed the recipe with a few exceptions. I used four chicken breasts instead of six - which was plenty! Based on other reviews suggesting that the sauce was a little runny, I added 1/2 tsp of flour to thicken the broth mixture and used slightly less milk and cream. I also added frozen peas while the broth was simmering. The added color was nice and it created another level of texture which was nice. When everything was done, I layered the pasta, chicken, cream sauce and topped with a little mozzerella and baked for 10 minutes on 250. The extra step really blended the flavors. The family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carbone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This recipe tasted phenomenal. I made a mistake and didn't get heavy cream at the store, so I substituted the heavy cream AND milk for 2 cups of half and half. Definitely not doing that again. the sauce came out waaaaaaay too watery. Barring my error, it tasted like a 5 star recipe, and hopefully next time I make it I'll remember the heavy cream haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States