Creamy Chicken on Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Yummy! Looking forward to doing this again. I agree it might be a bit milky so lighten up on the milk if you like a thicker sauce. Flavor was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FearlessKnitter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Park Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Loved the sauce! The chicken didn't have enough flavor for me. Next time, I will use a rottisserie chicken. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnwell, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My husband took one bite and said oooh it is good. Made half batch chicken but made the full version of the sauce so had a nice amount of sauce. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Loved this recipe!! BOAT FOOD! Added a half cup more of grated parm & two teaspoons unbleached flour to sauce, low heat - it thickens the sauce. If you like super thick sauce, that's the move...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I found this recipe to be really, really bland. The sauce was very runny & had way too much onion...and I love onions. I'd definitely take the milk out and add a lot more garlic and some cornstarch to thicken it up. Like others said, it was not enough for a full box of linguine! Wouldn't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
VERY GOOD, SAUTE IN SOME MUSHROOMS & STEAM BROCCOLI & NO PARSLEY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I love this recipe. have made something very similar that I concocted,added fresh mushrooms( sauteed with onion etc..) and a Tablespoon of capers, and 2 cloves garlic... perfect. chop the capers, and slice mushrooms...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I have changed this a bit, by alleviating the water, and just using the cream. Also after the cream heats up, I add the chicken breasts (cooked) then, so they really soak up the sauce, along with the pasta, and let simmer on the stove to incorporate all the sauce goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Haven't tried it yet, but I'm already thinking of ways to reduce fat and sodium. Instead of the boullion, you could use unsalted chicken stock. Substitute fat free yogurt or the heavy cream and use 2% milk for the sauce. Olive oil is good, but avocado oil could be used, as well.I will try this and review later. Had to put some stars to submit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickiK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
It is a very delicious dish, but i think I'll add some bacon next time. The chiken breast is too dry, although ig has the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States