Creamy Chicken on Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Loved this recipe!! BOAT FOOD! Added a half cup more of grated parm & two teaspoons unbleached flour to sauce, low heat - it thickens the sauce. If you like super thick sauce, that's the move...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I found this recipe to be really, really bland. The sauce was very runny & had way too much onion...and I love onions. I'd definitely take the milk out and add a lot more garlic and some cornstarch to thicken it up. Like others said, it was not enough for a full box of linguine! Wouldn't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
VERY GOOD, SAUTE IN SOME MUSHROOMS & STEAM BROCCOLI & NO PARSLEY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I love this recipe. have made something very similar that I concocted,added fresh mushrooms( sauteed with onion etc..) and a Tablespoon of capers, and 2 cloves garlic... perfect. chop the capers, and slice mushrooms...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I haven't tried this and probably never will, you have to be a onion lover and I am a onion hater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I have changed this a bit, by alleviating the water, and just using the cream. Also after the cream heats up, I add the chicken breasts (cooked) then, so they really soak up the sauce, along with the pasta, and let simmer on the stove to incorporate all the sauce goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Haven't tried it yet, but I'm already thinking of ways to reduce fat and sodium. Instead of the boullion, you could use unsalted chicken stock. Substitute fat free yogurt or the heavy cream and use 2% milk for the sauce. Olive oil is good, but avocado oil could be used, as well.I will try this and review later. Had to put some stars to submit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickiK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
It is a very delicious dish, but i think I'll add some bacon next time. The chiken breast is too dry, although ig has the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
LOVE this recipe and so does the hubby. Although, i recommend the chicken be made in one pan, sauce in another and pasta cooking in the side BUT start the sauce first then make the chicken and pasta at the same time. The way the recipe has it, by the time your sauce is done, the pasta and chicken are cold and needs to reheated in microwave :( but seriously delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Yummy. A meal the whole family enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States