Creamy Chicken on Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
this was wonderful! I did add some salt to mine but other wise a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. The chicken was tender and the sauce was delicious. The only change I made was adding salt and pepper to the chicken as it was cooking in the garlic. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
One of the best pasta receipes I have prepared. I can't say anything bad about it. I had a lot of sauce left so I froze it and ate it again the following week. I did add a half can of cream of mushroom and mixed it with the milk. I also cut my chicken into bite size pieces. Can't wait to make it again for a group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was so easy and sooo good. I used shrimp instead of chicken. It was as good as any pasta that I have had at Red Lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Great for large parties!! double the sauce and don't overcook chicken. Grilled chicken would prob work best. Jarrod loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Very yummy! My whole family loves this! Took the suggestions of other reviewers and doubled the sauce - made it just right. Served with Double Tomato Bruschetta from this site - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is fantastic. I'm not sure why, but I had plenty of sauce at the end (which surprised me with all the reviews about not having enough sauce). Maybe people are cooking the sauce down? I have a similar sauce recipe for another chicken dish and it's really the parmesan that thickens it in the end. Don't cook it down/reduce it at all. And use fresh shredded parmesan (not can grated) because it will actually melt and thicken the sauce. You control the thickness of the sauce with the amount of cheese that you put in. Start with 1/2 a cup of cheese and work up to the desired thickness. ABSOLUTELY delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My husband and I really liked this dish. My teenage son that I thought would LOVE it, thought there was too much onion. I had doubled the recipe and the 2 chopped onions did seem a bit much. I had tons of leftovers. Next time I will reduce the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very good taste, but sauce too thin, next time I will thicken the sauce somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I didn't care much for the onion in the sauce. I prefer a plain cream sauce or possibly garlic instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States