Creamy Chicken on Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is fantastic. I'm not sure why, but I had plenty of sauce at the end (which surprised me with all the reviews about not having enough sauce). Maybe people are cooking the sauce down? I have a similar sauce recipe for another chicken dish and it's really the parmesan that thickens it in the end. Don't cook it down/reduce it at all. And use fresh shredded parmesan (not can grated) because it will actually melt and thicken the sauce. You control the thickness of the sauce with the amount of cheese that you put in. Start with 1/2 a cup of cheese and work up to the desired thickness. ABSOLUTELY delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My husband and I really liked this dish. My teenage son that I thought would LOVE it, thought there was too much onion. I had doubled the recipe and the 2 chopped onions did seem a bit much. I had tons of leftovers. Next time I will reduce the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very good taste, but sauce too thin, next time I will thicken the sauce somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I didn't care much for the onion in the sauce. I prefer a plain cream sauce or possibly garlic instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This recipe was good! I followed the advice of others and made more sauce, I wanted to be able to coat the pasta! I also didn't have just parmesan, I only had a three cheese blend of parmesan, romano and asiago. The sauce turned out really good and I'm glad I made more, the amount would not have been enough the way it is. Next time I will add mushrooms because those would go very well with the sauce! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was delicious!!! I added some steamed asparagus at the end so that we had our veggies. It would have tasted perfect without it, but since it had butter, cream & cheese, I had to justify it by having a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Excellent flavor. This was an easy and fairly quick dish to get together. The sauce was very thin but thickened up as it stood on our plates. I used onion powder instead of fresh onion. My husband raved over this wonderful dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I too feel the sauce yield was a little low, so I augmented it (more milk, 3 1/2 pints cream, 2 tbsp cornstarch in a splash of cold water). In addition I did this: 1. Cut chicken into strips first (didn't have a pan large enough to cook 6 chicken breasts at once); it took 3 batches of strips at a time-worked fine and cooked faster 2. Added fresh ground pepper to the chicken while cooking 3. Used Romano cheese rather than parmesan-just used the whole wedge-proportionate to my increase in cream/milk sauce base This recipe is 'drop to your knees' good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cur8tor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Very good! This will be great on a chilly fall evening :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYPANTS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I doubled the sauce recipe like suggested in previous reviews. I would stick with one onion as it came out very onion-y. Also, the sauce was very runny. I will thicken it up the next time I make it. All in all, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States