Creamy Chicken on Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
It is a very delicious dish, but i think I'll add some bacon next time. The chiken breast is too dry, although ig has the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
LOVE this recipe and so does the hubby. Although, i recommend the chicken be made in one pan, sauce in another and pasta cooking in the side BUT start the sauce first then make the chicken and pasta at the same time. The way the recipe has it, by the time your sauce is done, the pasta and chicken are cold and needs to reheated in microwave :( but seriously delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Yummy. A meal the whole family enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Just make this tonight for my nephew and husband, both who love pasta. They both really enjoyed it. I do not care for pasta, especially with a creamy sauce, but I actually enjoyed this as well. I gave it four stars (my husband said four, my nephew said 4 1/2 and I thought 4+). I did have to add some cornstarch to thicken the sauce and I also added mushrooms, which were a great addition. Otherwise, I made it exactly as written. I would agree with those who said to make sure the white onions are chopped small. Thanks for submitting a recipe I (the non pasta lover) will enjoy making! It will go into our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This recipe was delicious. Definitely restaurant quality. Better than plain old Alfredo. My son's a picky eater and he loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Delicious! My picky husband loved this, and so did I. I did have some issues getting the sauce to thicken, so I added a little flour (like someone else did here) and it was perfect. We also didn't quite have enough sauce, so I would agree with other users to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Tasted good but was too liquid. I had to thicken it with a slurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
very good, went well with white wine. impressed our guest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made this for my husband's birthday. He LOVED it!!! So did I! I saved some and gave to my daughter to try. She loved it, too! Restaurant quality. I did as some readers suggested and made more sauce. Also, used cornstarch mixed in water to thicken a bit. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I thought the flavor was fantastic. However, when I finished it was way too watery for my taste. Fixed it by making a roux with butter and flour and thickening it up a bit. Terrific recipe! I will definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States