Creamy Chicken on Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is a keeper. Should have read the reviews prior to making. Next time I will double the sauce and use chicken tenders as many reviewers suggested. It was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Wow, love this recipe!! Just made it and all four of us LOVED it... that never happens, ever! I have an 8 yr old and a 3 yr old and they have never once liked the same thing... this they did, yay! Definitely adding it to our regular dinner routine! :) After reading other reviews I made the following changes... Used 6 chicken tenders rather than breasts as I was cooking for four, used half a package of pasta, left the sauce amount the same, used 2 garlic cloves rather than 1 and sauteed them with the onion so they wouldn't burn and only used 1/2 of an onion since kids were involved. It was awesome. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Oh my gosh! This is the best recipe for a creamy chicken kick. This is better than any restaurant style creamy chicken on linguine. People you need to try this! I did double the sauce like others suggested. Good thing I read reviews first. :-) I love plenty sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I didn't care for it. The sauce was too runny. My wife enjoyed it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Everyone liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Sauce was VERY VERY bland. and really watery. I followed every step carefully and even looked over it afterward to see if i messed up, but I didn't. I definitely won't be making this again. There are way better recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Delicious Pasta! This tastes like a restaurant dish. I omitted the green onions as I didn't have any on hand but added some fresh sliced mushrooms. My husband told me to save the recipe and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I just used 3 chicken breasts for my husband and I, but kept the sauce ingredients as written - there was plenty of sauce that way. I added some roasted red peppers and minced the onions, as others had suggested. The sauce was a little thin, so I dusted some flour on the pasta before adding it to the sauce. Perfect! Served with asparagus on the side. What a wonderful meal - very rich. Thank you so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very bland for my tastes...I doctored the sauce by adding pesto to the leftovers after following the recipe exactly. I will not make this again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States