Creamy Chicken on Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Good recipe. I followed Cookette007's suggestions of doing and egg wash and breading with panko crumbs. I used more cream than it called for (and double the water) and thought it was too runny. Maybe just 50% more liquid for the sauce. I added red pepper, asparagus, mushrooms, green onions and sun-dried tomatoes to the chicken broth, covered, and simmered 10 minutes (as per recipe). Everything else I followed to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
So simple but yet so yummy. This dish has become a firm favourite at home! I followed some additional pointers (i.e doubling up on the sauce) but also added a little bit of freshly squeezed lemon juice and left out the milk just cause I like it creamy. Recipe does not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This had good flavor but I thought the sauce was too thin. I used less water but I should have also used less milk. I added some mozzarella cheese to help thicken it up. I also added some salt and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My family loves this!! I didn't change a thing and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shafferquad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Really, really good. I pretty much followed the recipe with a few exceptions. I used four chicken breasts instead of six - which was plenty! Based on other reviews suggesting that the sauce was a little runny, I added 1/2 tsp of flour to thicken the broth mixture and used slightly less milk and cream. I also added frozen peas while the broth was simmering. The added color was nice and it created another level of texture which was nice. When everything was done, I layered the pasta, chicken, cream sauce and topped with a little mozzerella and baked for 10 minutes on 250. The extra step really blended the flavors. The family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carbone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This recipe tasted phenomenal. I made a mistake and didn't get heavy cream at the store, so I substituted the heavy cream AND milk for 2 cups of half and half. Definitely not doing that again. the sauce came out waaaaaaay too watery. Barring my error, it tasted like a 5 star recipe, and hopefully next time I make it I'll remember the heavy cream haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This sounded gorgeous but turned out quite bland. I followed the recipe exactly.Don't get me wrong. It is good but its just missing something to give that extra push over the line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I'm torn about reviewing this recipe. At first I made it exactly according to the directions, but found it lacking in flavor and visual appeal. Then the next day I took the refrigerated leftovers and began my augmentation. I reheated the sauce and chicken and added shredded Swiss cheese, seasoned salt and freshly ground black pepper. Once I poured this over the hot linguine I topped it with Parmesan cheese (in addition to what's in the original recipe) and chopped parsley. I could have tried other ingredients but these were what I had on hand and thought might taste good. It worked! I served this the next day to a friend who came over for lunch and he loved it! Not sure if I'll ever make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey Tomato

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Excellent! I cut my chicken in strips and followed the instructions but added red pepper just what the other review said and also added zucchini for extra vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Bland flavors. Not bad but expecting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States