Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is on our rotation of comfort foods. Tastes even better a day or so later! Great with a bread on the side! Better than panera!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Van Haaften

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
It was awesome! I added a package of microwavable veggies. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolanda Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Did add carrots and celery to the soup, but everything else followed to the letter and loved it! My family really enjoyed it, as well. Plan to take to a dinner next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious! And it should be with the amount of butter and cream that is in this. But it is very filling so you don't eat a lot. I made according to directions. The only criticism I would have for this recipe is that the "10-15 min until heated through" turned out to be "until rice is burned on the bottom. Make sure you stir ever couple min or turn the heat down. Came out to 6 very heavy bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Mmmmm, mmmmm good! We just finished enjoying this delicious hardy soup. We went for a late afternoon walk in 30 degree weather and the soup warmed us right up! Like others, we cut back on the flour, used about 1/4 cup and used half and half. Sautéed onions, carrots and celery in butter with a dash of garlic powder before adding flour. Also added a couple of pinches of season salt to suit our tastes. The soup is definitely a keeper, plan to make it for family visitors during the holidays. Thanks so much for the recipe, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I need a few modifications to this recipe: I used chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts, I added frozen peas and I added canned mushrooms. I also put in a bit of garlic. This recipe is very tasty and very good but not the most filling. It would be good to include bread for a more filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was great! I doubled it and it still came out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was delicious! I followed previous reviewers and sautéed carrots, celery, mushrooms, and garlic before adding broth and chicken. It's a hearty and filling soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is by far THE BEST soup recipe I have ever made!! My husband's absolute favorite. Perfect for a cold winter night!! Nothing needs to be changed in my opinion to the recipe. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Delicious and pretty simple to make. Always pleased with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States