Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
With the exception of adding carrots, onions and celery, I followed the recipe as written. My 5 year old said that this soup is better than mac n cheese. Enough said. I will add that I do agree with some reviewers - the soup is very rich. I think next time I will try using half and half instead of heavy cream. Although my husband and 5 yr old daughter absolutely loved as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Was good. Will probably make again. I made some adjustment based upon what I had...just regular wild rice instead of box w/packet so I tried to create my own seasoning mix. Will try with box of rice & packet next time to see if even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I loved this recipe! It was nice and creamy just the way I like it. Great for cold winter night with a salad and some crusty bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This recipe was AMAZING! I did change a few things though. I used yellow rice instead of wild rice (my husband prefers yellow rice). I also doubled up on the rice. By far one of the easiest recipes to follow with AMAZING results!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Delicious! I added homemade gnochi in place of the rice. YUM!!!!!!! This recipe is officially saved in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnygeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Fabulous! Followed the suggestions of others to add onion, carrots and celery. Second time I doubled the recipe an used a whole rotisserie chicken...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I followed the suggestions here by adding more veggies and using the uncle ben's long grain & wild rice with seasoning packet. Came out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCarty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
i did add garlic,onion,celery,and carrot as suggested by other reviews it is good but next time i'll add more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
My husband LOVED this soup. I halved the recipe and could'nt find quick cooking long grain wild rice so I cooked uncle bens rice mix in the broth after I sauteed chopped carrots celery and onion in some butter. Added the roux and it was really thick so I thinned it out a little with some milk. I used the entire flavor packet even though I halved the recipe. I garnished with some grated sharp cheddar but I don't think it added much to the soup. Having the leftovers tomorrow and I think I'll add crumbled bacon on top instead. My husband said it's a keeper, five stars! I thought it needed more depth of flavor but it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Excellent Dinner on a chilly winter night! I always double it cause everyone wants seconds. I used carries suggested changes under the reviews. I have made this a few times now and plan on doing it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States