Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was so yummy. I made as directed since I believe it is unfair to rate a recipe you haven't even tried in the original form. LOL! That said, I loved it as is and know that it will also be a great base for fun experimentation. This is a keeper. I made this on a night when we had had a lot of surprise snow. It was such a nice snowy night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was the best soup I have ever had! The only changes my husband made were the addition of a couple diced carrots and celery. We also used half and half in place of the heavy cream and all chicken broth & stock instead of broth and water. It was so delicious. This will be a regular at our house on these cold nights. Thank you so much for this fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
My family and I followed the directions/ingredients as is and loved it. I'm not changing anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna Montrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Very Exeptional soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
The recipe made as original is very good, but some additions push it into 5 star & pay for it at a restaurant. here's my changes. I fried up 6 pieces of bacon, then sautéed 1/2 an onion, same amount of celery & carrots & 8 oz of sliced mushrooms plus garlic in the bacon grease. My family felt that the one box of Rice a Roni wasn't enough, so I added a 2nd. The white sauce made w/ the flour, Half & half needed a bit more seasoning, so I added a grating of nutmeg, a handful of sharp shredded cheddar and my secret ingredient, 2 shakes of ancho chile powder, which doesn't add any heat but adds a depth of flavor that you can't explain. Oh & don't forget to dice the bacon & add it in! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I've made this soup 3 times now and always love it! I used 1 cup of fat free half and half and one cup of whole milk and it was still very creamy. Next time I'll cut the butter in half. Love the wild rice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This is not a review, it is a question. I won't be getting a "packet of spices that comes with the rice" so I am wondering if anyone has an idea of how to replace that with your own spices and have it come out tasting the same. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Perfect on a cold night. I too add celery and carrots, but in addition use canned evaporated milk instead of cream. Same good taste without the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Folly Beach, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Seriously good. Permanent spot in the rotation. My whole fan loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmokyMountainMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made the recipe as stated but didn't think it had very much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States