Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is restaurant quality soup at home! I used Uncle Ben's Long Grain & Wild Rice Fast Cook - comes in 6.2 ozs. pkg. - and used all but just under a 1/4 cup of the rice. Followed the directions exactly. Definitely my new favorite soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Thank you so much for this recipe! I loved it! Since I can't eat grain flours, I used buckwheat (scant 3/4 cup), followed the directions and served the family with a loaf of bread - this was simply perfect, even my picky husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
My family made me promise to make it again! I added lots of carrots, celery and a couple cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
whole family loved it! Will make again.. FYI, I used a 1lb breast of chicken, (maybe a hair over) and it was plenty of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Love it! I add lots of veggies though 1/2 cup of celery, 1/2 cup of onions, and 1 cup of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Crazy delicious!!! We went gluten free for some company we had by changing out the flour for corn starch (about 1/4 cup) and keeping everything else the same. Wonderful!!! Flavor (I added pepper to mine at the table) was spot on. Kids loved it, adults asked for the recipe! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very good but a bit rich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Cut down on butter and cream, still was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I chop & sauté onions, celery & mushrooms. Also use whole milk instead of cream. This is a winner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Awesome! Added carrots, onions, and celery as suggested in other reviews. Also used reduced sodium broth and 2% milk in place of the cream to try to healthy it up a little bit. Even with those changes, this was a very thick, creamy soup with loads of flavor. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States