Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I didn't have any celery and carrots to add like other reviewers suggested so I actually steamed a bag of mixed vegetables (corn, green beans, peas, and carrots) and added it instead. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Restaurant quality added onions carrots celery fresh garlic fmly loved will keep in arsenal for years to come thAnks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kia Ahrise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Awesome!!! My go to winter soup for 2 years. I usually add some slices of carrot (canned) for color and to get a veggie in for kids. Love to take to friends also. I am picky about leftovers but this gets eaten up days after in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ******CAS********
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious! Definitely needed to add veggies carrots, celery, onion before broth, water and chicken. Only needed quarter cup butter & quarter cup flour otherwise roux would be too thick. Added another half cup water and whole milk, didn't use heavy cream. I love rice so I added a second box but only one packet of seasoning. Also added quarter cup good dry white wine last 10 minutes of cooking time. Topped with black pepper. Had enough for an army sharing it with the neighbors shoveling out the northeast snow again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Port Monmouth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This soup is amazing! I increased the serving to 18 because the wild rice packages were 6 oz. I also added 2 lbs of fresh sauteed mushrooms. Campbell's has nothing on this creamy yummy soup! THANK YOU FOR THIS FANTASTIC RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
So yummy! We followed the first review and used less butter and skim milk. We also added some broccoli to it. It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Great flavor, perfect consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I LOVE LOVE this!!! I sauté onion, celery & carrot - add an extra handful of rice and palm of wild rice and 2% milk. Buy a baguette from panera and you're golden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was so yummy. I made as directed since I believe it is unfair to rate a recipe you haven't even tried in the original form. LOL! That said, I loved it as is and know that it will also be a great base for fun experimentation. This is a keeper. I made this on a night when we had had a lot of surprise snow. It was such a nice snowy night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was the best soup I have ever had! The only changes my husband made were the addition of a couple diced carrots and celery. We also used half and half in place of the heavy cream and all chicken broth & stock instead of broth and water. It was so delicious. This will be a regular at our house on these cold nights. Thank you so much for this fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States