Creamy Chicken and Sour Cream Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
LOVE THIS!!! I substituted plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream and served with sliced avocado in addition to lettuce and tomato. This is the best enchilada recipe I've found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
YUM-MMMYYY!! We use freshneasy's restaurant style salsa, all fresh, and this is GOOD!!!!!! I actually double the ingredients portions, because otherwise there's not enough in each tortilla. But then we are greedy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Delicious quick meal to put together while my lil boys were napping! I added fresh mushrooms just because I wanted to use them up....also added a can of already made enchilada sauce that I happened to have on hand. Very very good, thanks! Also used leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjreid95

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Dec 22nd: This recipe was a HIT! The changes I made were perfect. I made 33 enchiladas! I did not need to buy 2 bags of the (Costco) shredded Mexican 4 cheeze mix. I now have a whole bag left. I would do this recipe again in a heartbeat. Dec. 16th: I am making this recipe for a dinner party of 23 people. I made one up tonight to test the recipe and I liked it alot. My changes are: I omitted the cumin because I don't like cumin (go figure). What I decided after my taste test is I am going to split the recipe up and make one 1/2 with the salsa and make the other half with green chile verde sauce that comes in the cans. This is because the salsa is medium on the heat scale and I want to offer a choice. I don't agree with the other reviewer that the enchinadas were dry - they were moist as can be. Also, I bought (Costco) the shredded Mexican 4 cheeze mix to save time. Oh - and Costco will sell already cooked chicken breast meat - it took a while to shred but it was worth it. I think this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wicks Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Might have been better with a green or red enchilada sauce instead of the salsa topping. The texture was a little dry for enchiladas. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Taft, California, USA
Living In: Athol, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These are the BEST! I make it with chile verde sauce and add extra sour cream and cheese on top when served. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These were soooo good. I layered the tortillas because I had some that were a bit stale, and it came out perfectly. The whole family loves them. The way I know if something is good is he amount of silence at the table. You could have heard a pin drop while we were eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notalis

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Pretty good. My VERY picky husband liked it! Next time I will make more of the filling to go into the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Looks gud
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States