Creamy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is a hit every time I make it..I even have my grown children's friends call and ask if I can make it for them....and the only thing I do different is cook the rice in the chicken broth and mix it all together before I bake it..GREAT pot luck dish too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I added a little broccoli to it,and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe as written. Used white Velveeta instead of the yellow (the white has a milder flavor). Iadd two boxes of frozen broccoli to the rice as it cooked, and I threw two handfuls of shredded white cheddar into the cheese sauce. When mixing, I had the chicken, rice and broccoli already in the baking pan, and just poured the cheese sauce over and stirred together. Made crumb topping as written and we loved it! It's a keeper, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Good comfort food recipe, but was clearly something was missing. I think a little chopped onion would do the trick to add more flavor and make it worthy of another star. For the cheese, I opted to use a combination of sharp and medium shredded cheddar. I also used plain greek yogurt in place of sour cream. I have been doing that in all recipes that use sour cream lately and you really cannot tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Although it tastes okay, it's very strange. I would maybe have as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
MMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandma's cookbook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Paicines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is very good, I have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Everyone loved!! Made ALOT! Perfect for splitting and freezing other one. Used 2 cans chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Really liked this! I'm always looking for casserole dishes that don't call for "Cream of Whatever" soup. :) Only thing I added was a layer of frozen veggies on top of the layer of rice before I added the chicken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaltyJenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Very good. I did add some red pepper flakes and used oven-baked brown rice. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States