Creamy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
We thoroughly enjoyed this meal! I substituted crushed parmesan flavored croutons for the crackers and added a bit of cayenne, as my husband likes his food spicy. It went together quickly and easily--wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. I made it for my family and they loved it, even my picky 2 year old. Also I took this to a pot luck and everyone raved over it. I had to pass the recipe on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Sort of like making your own chicken helped, but BETTER. It was real easy and really good - even as leftovers; which you'll have since it served a lot more than it said it would. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
"Now this was really good!" my daughter said after finishing her plate of Creamy Chicken and Rice. My whole family enjoyed it. It's a great dish that isn't time consuming to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
What a simple and comforting dish. I doubled this and took it to my sisters house after she had her 3rd son. Her family are very picky eaters and they all gobbled it up and were very happy to have a second casserole leftover for the next day. I also did not add the chicken to the sauce until the end, it does make for easier mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
This was a wonderful quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
Not a low fat recipe but really wows a crowd! I recommend adding cooked mixed vegetables to the rice for a all in one dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This is a very good casserole. I think it would also be good using hash browns instead of rice. Next time I will try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
EXCELLENT! My roommate and I both loved this recipe and we had plenty of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
This was great! I was looking for a chicken tetrazini recipe like the one a local restaurant serves and saw this. I subsituted wild rice for white and used cheddar cheese and a little less sour cream. It was just the right texture and richness. I served it with steamed brocoli to my fiance and 3 year old. Both loved it! We have enough left overs for 2 more meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States