Creamy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
This was a wonderful quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
Not a low fat recipe but really wows a crowd! I recommend adding cooked mixed vegetables to the rice for a all in one dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Increase milk Increase spices Decrease butter on topping I will definately make this one again with my own cajun variation. Thanks for sharing this one with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
We thoroughly enjoyed this meal! I substituted crushed parmesan flavored croutons for the crackers and added a bit of cayenne, as my husband likes his food spicy. It went together quickly and easily--wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. I made it for my family and they loved it, even my picky 2 year old. Also I took this to a pot luck and everyone raved over it. I had to pass the recipe on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This is a very good casserole. I think it would also be good using hash browns instead of rice. Next time I will try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
EXCELLENT! My roommate and I both loved this recipe and we had plenty of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Really, very good taste! Nice and creamy! It is missing something though, lacks color. I don't think I'd add anything in the recipe per se, but having peas and carrots on the side to mix in would be awesome. I would also put more of a crust on it--another cup or so of crackers should be fine since my topping seemed a little wet anyway. Overall, really good though. Now that I know the taste, I can figure out what veggies to make on the side(see above) and make it a comlete meal. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIPSTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
"Now this was really good!" my daughter said after finishing her plate of Creamy Chicken and Rice. My whole family enjoyed it. It's a great dish that isn't time consuming to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
A classic, home-cooked, comfort food dinner! I didn't add the cooked chicken to the sauce (so that I could stir it better/smoother) but just mixed it in ahead with the rice (Step one or two). Also, I took another's advice about adding veggies: I added some cooked chopped broccoli & cooked chopped carrots. Overall - an easy dinner that we all thought was terriffic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States