Creamy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was easy and delicious. I have tried the soup version of this but it never came out right. I substituted the velveeta for a mix of sharp and mild cheddar. I also used left over chicken from the night before. Exactly what a chicken rice casserole should taste like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was so good, definitely will become a regular dinner at our house! I made it from leftover baked chicken, and it made it an entire new meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer VE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbell, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I used minced garlic (instead of powder), added frozen mixed veggies (after blanching them) and added more crushed crackers than called for (as someone else suggested) and it was DELICIOUS! My husband will EAT just about anything but is REALLY stingy with compliments - but loved this. He said this makes his Top 10. :) A very hearty, homestyle meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Simple to make. I didn't have a lot of cheese on hand so I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup, just to be sure it had enough flavor. It was very creamy and rib-sticking and the family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulalalala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
yummy, that's all i can say, i also used sharp cheddar and added peas, i used basmati rice made it in a rice cooker first and i also added onions and alot of garlic instead of powder ...love love love it...thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I cut this recipe in half. Added half a bag of corn. I didn't have sour cream on hand so had to substitute (almost 1 cup milk plus 1 tbls lemon juice sitting out to sour and an extra 3 tbls melted butter). I also didn't have cheese so I omitted it and I used canned chicken. It was delicious for something so quick and easy! It will definitely be a staple meal in our house. Good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I made some slight changes including omitting seasoning salt and buillion and adding mixed vegetables. Turned out to be a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This is a great dish. I did add veggies to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
The taste was good. I think that it needed a little more. Maybe add some vegetables to it or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
this was quite good. i liked that it uses more of a homemade sauce instead of canned soups. i didn't have quite enough chicken but it was still ok. i added about a cup of green peas mixed in. and i mixed it all together before baking rather than pouring the sauce over top - i was too scared the rice would be dry. it came out great though, not dry at all. i also didn't toss the crackers with butter, i don't see the need, they still browned up and were nice and crunchy without the added fat. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States