Creamy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I love this recipe and make it often. We have tons of leftovers every time. Normally I hate eating leftovers, but I never mind re-heating this dish. We use low sodium (Ritz) crackers for the topping, and low sodium chicken boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Easy way to clean out the fridge. I didn't have velveeta so I topped the dish with shredded sharp cheddar and then the crushed crackers. Kids didn't love it but they all found something to pick out and eat; rice, crackers, cheese, or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ami  Herrmann
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was good. My husband really liked it. I took some of the ideas everyone posted to spice it up a little, but I didn't change too much. I added Chicken Base to the rice and used the base instead of the bouillon for the cheese sauce. Also instead of crackers I topped with cheddar and mozzarella cheese just because I'm not a fan of the cracker topping. The cheese got nice and golden and really worked with the recipe. My husband said it reminded him of Mac & Cheese, which is a good thing! I think that the next time I make this I will add some broccoli but other than that I thought it didn't really need anything else! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ami  Herrmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arnold, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I loved this recipe. It was something new, quick, & easy. It's perfect if you need a fast dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winfield, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this is a really good dish..I have a teenage daughter who hates chicken and hates rice..well this was a huge hit with her and the rest of the family..we always have leftovers for the next day to take to work...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
awful... bland and just weird tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
sorry- did not like this at all-- i used cheddar as opposed to velveeta-- this recipe seemed perfect on paper but just didnt translate---i was so excited to find a creamy casserole recipe that didnt use a can of soup-- oh well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
It need more juice , alittle to dry .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING W/LOVE
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
We really enjoyed this but did make some changes. I used a rotisserie chicken, about 2 cups cheddar and 1/2 cup parmesan cheese, and a bouillon cube instead of granules. I also used 2 cups uncooked rice which resulted in 6 cups cooked and this was a good amount for us. I also used 1 cup heavy cream and 1 cup milk just because I needed to use the cream. One sleeve of town house crackers. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States