Creamy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
All the kids loved it & husband too! I poached the chicken, tossed a little poultry seasoning and garlic powder in with it. Cooked the rice in the chicken water. Added a little time, but worth the effort, produced a great flavor. Everything else was as per recipe, except I had a 1/2 can of French's French Fried Onions kicking around from Thanksgiving, so I dumped it on top too. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My kids and grandkids loved this!!! I will be making this again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was pretty good and will probably make again. I used half cheddar and half velveeta. It wasnt my favorite but good for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I did as is. My only gripe is that it was pretty dry the next day. Next time I will add more liquid and hope the rice doesnt suck it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Comfort food at it's best! My changes: added frozen mixed veggies, added red pepper flakes (like 1/2 tsp) and increased the amount of the rest of the seasoning. Finally, instead of crackers, I used corn flakes. Yum! (oh, and I had to use two pans because it made so much) both times I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This recipe is delicious, but really is way too fattening. I cut down on velveeta, left out the butter at the end, used lowfat milk, did not add salt (plenty of salt in the bouillon), used lowfat sour cream, and added a lot of broccoli. My changes added a healthy side and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I couldn't taste aything other than velveeta. I think if I halved the velveeta and used cheddar cheese with some onions/veggies it would help. Sorry this wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This recipe is great but I would add frozen broccoli next time. I also added the fried onions on top instead of crackers-I can't imagine it with crackers I think this other option is much better! I was short 1 cup of chicken ( i cooked up 3 chicken breast and could have easily cooked up 4 or 5) but it was still good. I kept the velveeta cheese and thought it was perfect. It looked so good when It was all made up. I give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I am so excited to find this recipe. I like it even more since it is condensed soup free. I think it tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
We didn't have any crackers so we substitued with french fried onions. DELICIOUS recipe!! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States