Creamy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I used jasmine rice from a rice steamer and I thought it had really good flavor. I would make this again and again. I did add a little more seasoning to the sauce,but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was a very good meal. When I served it I had all kinds of suggestions like wouldn't this be great with tuna or just as a side dish. So this recipe will stay in my box to use again. I am a die hard velveeta fan so I would personally add a little more although taste wise it didn't need more. This was simple and easy. A great dish for potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was a pretty good recipe, I added fresh broccoli which I boiled, adding only 2 tablespoons of butter or margerine and some salt. I also did 16oz of velveeta cheese. I also subed pilsbury cresent dough for the cracker topping (one can covered the top of my cassarole dish) unroll over the top of cassarole before baking it. I let it cook uncovered until the cresant topping was lightly browned then covered it until heated throughout. I would suggest adding more salt and pepper, but I like my food a little salty. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
It was nice to find a recipe like this that didn't use a canned cream of something soup. I used french fried onions (from the can) instead of the crushed crackers. I didn't use a full 12 ounces of Velveeta. This is great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
All the kids loved it & husband too! I poached the chicken, tossed a little poultry seasoning and garlic powder in with it. Cooked the rice in the chicken water. Added a little time, but worth the effort, produced a great flavor. Everything else was as per recipe, except I had a 1/2 can of French's French Fried Onions kicking around from Thanksgiving, so I dumped it on top too. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My kids and grandkids loved this!!! I will be making this again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was pretty good and will probably make again. I used half cheddar and half velveeta. It wasnt my favorite but good for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I did as is. My only gripe is that it was pretty dry the next day. Next time I will add more liquid and hope the rice doesnt suck it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Comfort food at it's best! My changes: added frozen mixed veggies, added red pepper flakes (like 1/2 tsp) and increased the amount of the rest of the seasoning. Finally, instead of crackers, I used corn flakes. Yum! (oh, and I had to use two pans because it made so much) both times I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This recipe is delicious, but really is way too fattening. I cut down on velveeta, left out the butter at the end, used lowfat milk, did not add salt (plenty of salt in the bouillon), used lowfat sour cream, and added a lot of broccoli. My changes added a healthy side and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States