Creamy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Super yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is a huge hit in my house, it is my son's favorite casserole. I boil and cook the chicken & rice in chicken broth. I also use cheddar cheese instead of Velveeta and it works perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I made this because we had almost nothing to make in the house, right before shopping day... It was so easy and turned out absolutely delicious. very flavorful and certainly not dry like i thought it would be... The only changes I made to it was instead of bouillon I used the seasoning packet from a chicken flavored Ramen, and I used canned shredded chicken. Still, it was great and will definately be making this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Too much sour cream for us, I don't plan to make this again unless I really scale down the sour cream. It was thick and rich. My 2 and 3 year olds really liked it but the other 5 of us did not enjoy it as much. We used only cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My family and friends LOVE this. I use white velveeta and a can of cream of chicken soup to make it creamier. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I used jasmine rice from a rice steamer and I thought it had really good flavor. I would make this again and again. I did add a little more seasoning to the sauce,but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was a very good meal. When I served it I had all kinds of suggestions like wouldn't this be great with tuna or just as a side dish. So this recipe will stay in my box to use again. I am a die hard velveeta fan so I would personally add a little more although taste wise it didn't need more. This was simple and easy. A great dish for potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was a pretty good recipe, I added fresh broccoli which I boiled, adding only 2 tablespoons of butter or margerine and some salt. I also did 16oz of velveeta cheese. I also subed pilsbury cresent dough for the cracker topping (one can covered the top of my cassarole dish) unroll over the top of cassarole before baking it. I let it cook uncovered until the cresant topping was lightly browned then covered it until heated throughout. I would suggest adding more salt and pepper, but I like my food a little salty. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
It was nice to find a recipe like this that didn't use a canned cream of something soup. I used french fried onions (from the can) instead of the crushed crackers. I didn't use a full 12 ounces of Velveeta. This is great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
All the kids loved it & husband too! I poached the chicken, tossed a little poultry seasoning and garlic powder in with it. Cooked the rice in the chicken water. Added a little time, but worth the effort, produced a great flavor. Everything else was as per recipe, except I had a 1/2 can of French's French Fried Onions kicking around from Thanksgiving, so I dumped it on top too. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States