Creamy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
So I ended up with some leftover cheese sauce, it is the best chip dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa
Home Town: Leon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
So good!!!!!!!!!! Did not change a thing and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Abbott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Great flavor but heavy in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was great and makes a ton! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Kids absolutely loved this....I used stadium cheddar instead of velveeta and it was amazing! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Super yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is a huge hit in my house, it is my son's favorite casserole. I boil and cook the chicken & rice in chicken broth. I also use cheddar cheese instead of Velveeta and it works perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I made this because we had almost nothing to make in the house, right before shopping day... It was so easy and turned out absolutely delicious. very flavorful and certainly not dry like i thought it would be... The only changes I made to it was instead of bouillon I used the seasoning packet from a chicken flavored Ramen, and I used canned shredded chicken. Still, it was great and will definately be making this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Too much sour cream for us, I don't plan to make this again unless I really scale down the sour cream. It was thick and rich. My 2 and 3 year olds really liked it but the other 5 of us did not enjoy it as much. We used only cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My family and friends LOVE this. I use white velveeta and a can of cream of chicken soup to make it creamier. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States