Creamy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
While I enjoyed this dish, the rest of my family thought it was planned. They did say they'd want it again....we'll just spice it up a little. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I cut the fat way down on this by using a combination of 1% milk and fat free sour cream in place of the cream, used about 1/3 c of reduced fat shredded cheese and didnt use the topping. I served them over biscuits and the family consensus was that this was OK, not amazing..they prefer chicken a la king if looking for a creamy chicken dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
The high cal/fat of the original was a downer for me, but I thought it was a good jumping-off point for my own version. I used 2 cups of cooked rice, 2 cups of leftover rotisserie chicken, covered with a basic bechamel to which I added thyme, salt, pepper, garlic powder, 1/4 c shredded 4-cheese blend and maybe 1 T cream cheese. I put some mozz on top and yum, yum! This is a good idea that you can make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aidansmom3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was great cold weather comfort food! I used lite sour cream and 1% milk and it was still very rich and creamy. I also added a little cheddar cheese and some mixed veggies to make it more of a complete meal. Served it with biscuits. It was delicious! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KostonsMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
My entire family loves this very tasty recipe! Very Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was soooooo good! We had it for leftovers every day afterwards until it was gone. Definitely has more than 6 servings. I made a few substitutions only because I was short on some ingredients. Instead of 2 cups sour cream I used 1 cup sour cream and 1 cup cottage cheese. I only used 3 cups chicken, and I used whtie basmati rice instead of regular white rice. This is the best casserole I have made yet! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This tasted good, but I found it to be rich. to the point where once you get half way through you don't feel like eating it anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I think this recipe has promise, but I found it wayyyy too rich. Too much cheese! I think, next time, I'll half the cheese and omit the sour cream. Otherwise, I think it's goood! My family loved it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimnLyss

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ruther Glen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Fantastic! Especially great to take to a friend in need. Reheats well, too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
One of my new family favorites! This is an exceptional recipe. I have made it 3 times now and I have to say, if you use Jasmine rice in place of regular rice it makes a great recipe a phenomenal one! It is SO worth the extra expense for the Jasmine rice. (I do 1 1/2 the suace ingredients and also use 2% velveeta and low fat sour cream to cut calories and you can't tell!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States