Creamy Chicken and Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Delicious! I doubled the recipe to make it more of a stew and I loved it. We had leftovers for days, and it didn't bother us at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Collybaby87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timmi & Lizzi In The Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was the perfect comfort food. My husband and father-in-law loved it. Only problem is that there were not enough leftovers. As with others, I used white rice because that is what I had on hand, and instead of bouillon and water, I just added an additional 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth. It was thick and fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Great recipe. Never made a cream soup before and this was a great start. Added garlic and onion powder for more flavor, but otherwise very filling and delish. The kids loved it. Great winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I was having a craving for Chicken and Rice Soup. I lived in North Carolina and just recently moved to Washington. We would eat at Logans fairly often and they had one of the best versions of Chicken and Rice Soup. I just HAD to find a recipe to mock theirs. SUCCESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was best soup ever. I made with turkey instead of chicken (was Thanksgiving). I used left over turkey broth instead of bullion and threw in a little extra gravy left over into final pot. This was great soup. Next time I will add sauted mushrooms and possibly shredded carrots, just for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leeblewb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Added Carrots and used Wild Rice instead of Brown Rice but it was just what I was looking for. Delicious! So good as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
The family LOVED it! I made one change that I didn't seen any other reviews had: I added the 4 cups of milk and then instead of adding more milk, I added about 2 cups of my homemade chicken broth to it, then it still had rich flavor but without as much of the calories. I also changed a few things that I saw other reviewers had done, I added 1.5 cups of diced carrots and sauted the veggies in the butter, and I cooked 1 c. white rice in chicken broth. This was excellent and I didn't feel near as guilty when I had a 3rd bowl later in the evening!! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
very simple to make very tasty,if i can make anyone can.turned out great for this non cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saw@home

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
very good, will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States