Creamy Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Quick Easy but high in sodium. Great frozen then take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
My husband and I thought this was very good. I cooked the chicken in 2 T. butter. I also cooked 2 cloves of garlic, a jar of sliced mushrooms and the onion in 2 T. butter and omitted the sherry. I cooked the noodles in chicken stock and this meal was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judee090

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very bland. I used several cloves of fresh garlic instead of powder but it still lacked flavor. I don't usually add much salt to my food, but this recipe needed a lot of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kourte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
My wife and I both enjoyed this. We didn't find it bland, despite being anchored and/or primed by the other reviews. We did add a little bit of parmesan, but we were out of garlic in any form, so that's a wash. Don't get me wrong, I love a dish that punches you in the face with flavor as much as the next guy, and this wasn't that dish... but it was still a perfectly enjoyable weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Good but not great. We felt it was a little boring. My 2 toddlers did enjoy it though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was quite good! Used evaporated milk instead of regular milk and baby portabella mushrooms. Served it over mashed potatoes. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Awesome dish! I did not add the sherry wine and it still came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Super easy, super fast. End result is good - as expected with a canned soup recipe, but anything you can knock out in less than 30 minutes that tastes good is certainly a plus. I added asparagus as I had some that needed to be used and it was great so I assume you could up the health factor by adding just about any veggie in addition to the mushrooms and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was amazing! I skipped the sherry, and added some chopped red and green peppers, and it was perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is unbelievable. THis was delicious and my whole family loved it. I definately will make this again but I will double the recipe next time as it all went and would have liked some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States