Creamy Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was amazing! I skipped the sherry, and added some chopped red and green peppers, and it was perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
My husband and I thought this was very good. I cooked the chicken in 2 T. butter. I also cooked 2 cloves of garlic, a jar of sliced mushrooms and the onion in 2 T. butter and omitted the sherry. I cooked the noodles in chicken stock and this meal was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judee090

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is a quick and simple dish. We didn't have any sherry, so we added white wine instead -- had a good flavor and nice texture. As there were only two of us, it made ample leftovers. Great as a weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is unbelievable. THis was delicious and my whole family loved it. I definately will make this again but I will double the recipe next time as it all went and would have liked some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
My wife and I both enjoyed this. We didn't find it bland, despite being anchored and/or primed by the other reviews. We did add a little bit of parmesan, but we were out of garlic in any form, so that's a wash. Don't get me wrong, I love a dish that punches you in the face with flavor as much as the next guy, and this wasn't that dish... but it was still a perfectly enjoyable weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was really tasty and super simple, but I did take it up a notch. I used leftover diced chicken from a roasted chicken about 2 cups instead of the sauteed chicken breast. I added 2 cloves of diced garlic instead of garlic powder. I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth and 1/4 cup of milk, no sherry. I also added a cup of swiss cheese and 1 cup of grated parmesan. I salted the water when I cooked my noodles. This was really, really delicious with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very good. Easy to make and I will be using the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is a great recipe and so easy! I also added parm cheese to the sauce for more flavor. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
very good! I omitted the sherry, used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of milk, and added some chopped sundried tomatoes and fresh garlic. It was exactly what I was wanting. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Quick Easy but high in sodium. Great frozen then take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States