Creamy Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
hmmm was very excited as the sauce looked & smelled terrific while cooking but as another viewer mentioned, final dish was bland even though I added pepper, red wine (instead of sherry), basil, onions and fresh cloves of garlic. Was ok but I likely won't make again. Will stick to Chicken Marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is a quick and simple dish. We didn't have any sherry, so we added white wine instead -- had a good flavor and nice texture. As there were only two of us, it made ample leftovers. Great as a weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
very good! I omitted the sherry, used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of milk, and added some chopped sundried tomatoes and fresh garlic. It was exactly what I was wanting. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is a great recipe and so easy! I also added parm cheese to the sauce for more flavor. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very good. Easy to make and I will be using the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Really delicious. I used cream of chicken soup because I was out of cream of mushroom. I also sauteed minced garlic instead of using garlic powder. I didn't have any sherry on hand so I substituted chicken stock. I didn't have to fight with my kids at all to get them to eat this, and my husband and I loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was really tasty and super simple, but I did take it up a notch. I used leftover diced chicken from a roasted chicken about 2 cups instead of the sauteed chicken breast. I added 2 cloves of diced garlic instead of garlic powder. I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth and 1/4 cup of milk, no sherry. I also added a cup of swiss cheese and 1 cup of grated parmesan. I salted the water when I cooked my noodles. This was really, really delicious with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Fast and easy, but...this was quite bland even after adding extra onion, garlic, pepper...even chicken bullion to spice it up a bit. Good base recipe but needs much more zing. I had to cover my portion in pepper to make it flavorful and even tried adding some sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States