Creamy Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
yummy. kids loved it. forgot the sour cream but added some parmesan on top. also added a little chopped carrot and celery. t basil, t thyme, t sage and 2t garlic salt instead of chipolata powder. used rice pasta so it was gluten free. so good!! also cooked it at 350 for about 15-20 min, no broiler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jese Richert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Enam6
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Just made it! As a college student, I'm low on grocery funds and high on anticipation on what I wanna eat. I never found a recipe I could actually follow all the way through for a casserole, but this one did the deed! And it was amazing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by igobylorivw
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My family liked it. I added seasoning salt and garlic powder for a bit more flavor. I I also used rotisserie chicken left over from the night before. It is good leftovers . I also used half mozzarella cheese because I didn't have enough cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Made this tonight and my family LOVED it! Even my son who is picky really enjoyed it. Yeah! Instead of chicken I used Jennie O Turkey and just cut into cubes. Sauce was awesome! Will for sure do this one again. I baked in Oven at 350 until the cheese melted..... YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
It was okay.... as someone stated, a lot of work for a casserole that wasn't that tasty. Not sure I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Too much work for a very bland flavour. Even added extra spice, added to the chicken, and still very boring. May try again and quadruple the spices given, may be good then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I loved the easy sauce. Usually casseroles call for condense soups and in our house we limit the processed foods so this was perfect. We are going vegetarian for a while so I did this receipe with firm toffu cubes, paprika and a few leaves of chard from the garden. lots of cheese. I reduced the cooking time for the broccoli as my kids don't like it too soft. Next time I'll add parmesan cheese and more broccoli. It is kind of bland, but that is the way my kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My family LOVED this!!!! Although I did change it due to other readers reviews. I used chicken legs instead of ground chicken and I boiled the chicken in water and 3 cubes of Sautee Express. This worked perfectly!! The chicken was flavorful and juicy. I used this for my broth too. Also I added ALOT more cheese then called for simply because my family are cheese freaks. I will be making this again soon. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was good but bland if you like your food with a kick. I may add many diced jalapeños or some chilli powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I mixed up the order of preparation a bit (cooked the chicken up first and then used that pan for the broccoli) but loved the simplicity of making the cream sauce in the pan with the broccoli. Quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States