Creamy Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Nice and simple. I chopped the broccoli in the food processor to disguise it from my 1 yr old - he gobbled it up! I also used ground turkey rather than chicken & halved the recipe. This is great for kids but nothing special for we grownups who prefer something with a little more zing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Easy and good mid-week dinner. I hate making changes before reviewing a recipe, but I had to use fresh chicken breast. I diced the breast and browned it, then I added the broccoli and followed the recipe from there. I don't think there is a need to use two skillets, one worked fine for me. I also chopped the broccoli in the food processor, and I used more than called for. I didn't add the chili pepper, but I did use the sour cream. My picky 5-year-old ate it and my husband finished the leftovers the next day. I suggest adding fresh garlic. Next time I'm going to add celery and garlic with the chicken, and add carrots with the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
good easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Gronert Pitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
both my husband and I loved it...and my husband normally hates my cooking =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
It's refreshing to find a recipe that doesn't call for canned soup. Thank you. We haven't tried this recipe yet, we will let you know when we do!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was good with some changes that I had to make. My son is allergic to dairy, so I substituted butter for non dairy butter, milk for almond milk, and I used shredded goat cheese instead of cheddar. I also used shredded chicken, and added tons of extra veggies: broccoli, red and green peppers, onions, celery, shredded carrots. My kids loved it and didn't even know they were getting all those veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Even my kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I mean yeah this recipe took a little more work than some cream of chicken soup variety would, but it was totally worth it! I mean the tastes were just delicious and savory and so homeade! It was a big hit at my house. It really didn't take more than 20 minutes total time from start to eating, so I wouldn't really call it hard to make. The only thing I did different was added fresh mushrooms to the broccoli, and also cooked the onions in that step. & just reheated leftover breaded chicken tenderloin in a frying pan over olive oil, after chopped up it up. It was really tasty! Not a diet food but definitely a comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Yum!!! This is the easiest cassarole I have ever made and it tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Great! Used cauliflower instead of broccoli bc that is what we had on hand. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States