Creamy Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
It was okay.... as someone stated, a lot of work for a casserole that wasn't that tasty. Not sure I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Too much work for a very bland flavour. Even added extra spice, added to the chicken, and still very boring. May try again and quadruple the spices given, may be good then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I loved the easy sauce. Usually casseroles call for condense soups and in our house we limit the processed foods so this was perfect. We are going vegetarian for a while so I did this receipe with firm toffu cubes, paprika and a few leaves of chard from the garden. lots of cheese. I reduced the cooking time for the broccoli as my kids don't like it too soft. Next time I'll add parmesan cheese and more broccoli. It is kind of bland, but that is the way my kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My family LOVED this!!!! Although I did change it due to other readers reviews. I used chicken legs instead of ground chicken and I boiled the chicken in water and 3 cubes of Sautee Express. This worked perfectly!! The chicken was flavorful and juicy. I used this for my broth too. Also I added ALOT more cheese then called for simply because my family are cheese freaks. I will be making this again soon. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was good but bland if you like your food with a kick. I may add many diced jalapeños or some chilli powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I mixed up the order of preparation a bit (cooked the chicken up first and then used that pan for the broccoli) but loved the simplicity of making the cream sauce in the pan with the broccoli. Quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Great! Used cauliflower instead of broccoli bc that is what we had on hand. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
good easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Gronert Pitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Yum!!! This is the easiest cassarole I have ever made and it tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I mean yeah this recipe took a little more work than some cream of chicken soup variety would, but it was totally worth it! I mean the tastes were just delicious and savory and so homeade! It was a big hit at my house. It really didn't take more than 20 minutes total time from start to eating, so I wouldn't really call it hard to make. The only thing I did different was added fresh mushrooms to the broccoli, and also cooked the onions in that step. & just reheated leftover breaded chicken tenderloin in a frying pan over olive oil, after chopped up it up. It was really tasty! Not a diet food but definitely a comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States