Creamy Chicken With Pasta and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I thought this recipe sounded too easy to be as good as it was, the family really enjoyed it. Seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper and added a little garlic and followed the rest of the recipe to the T. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Yum! I put all 8oz cream cheese in and seasoned a bit more. Instead of Spaghetti noodles I used wide egg noodles. Thank you for this delicious staple meal! I will be adding it to my monthly menu! There are so many yummy adventures in store for this recipe in our home!!!! -happy momma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made it as directed but added garlic salt for seasoning and used whole wheat linguini. I thought it was quick and easy and so much better then eating a canned sauce. This will become a regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Moore
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Great pasta dish! Because I had limited ingredient options, I browned two cans of chicken with the onions in two tablespoons of margarine. I added some garlic powder, salt, pepper, a few dashes of cayenne pepper and some Italian blend shredded cheese to the sauce before mixing it into my chicken. It was a hit for dinner, and the kids loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I tried the recipe as is and agree that it is a good place to start, but needs some kick to it. The sauce is a really good base, but adding a little spice, I think, will make it better. Next time I will add some garlic, more onions, less pasta, and more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Where does the Parmesan go? Missed using it because I am either missing it in the directions or it IS missing! I used cream of broccoli soup and chicken broth in place of cream of chicken and water. It was pretty good but I am finding I do not really like cream cheese flavor in sauces. I think next time I will use sour cream in place of Cream cheese. Good base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Fantastic! My family loved this! I did double the sauce and used a whole onion seasoned my chicken with salt,pepper,garlic and onion powder super creamy and Delicious! The cream cheese gives it a yummy touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Really easy, and really yummy recipe. Loved it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Should have read the previous reviews about being bland, will def try again and use some different spices/cheeses. I used spaghetti squash and it worked very well as a pasta substitute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was very good and very easy. I did change some things up. I used chicken that I had already cooked( I roast several chickens and cut them up and put them in the freezer for meals)I cooked the onions and margarine and added a pinch or two of cayenne pepper and garlic. I used 8 oz of cream cheese 1 can of cheddar cheese soup 1 and a half cans (10.5 oz) of chicken broth. Omit water milk and cream of chicken soup. My hubby really liked it and he is very picky. I will add mushrooms and more broccoli next time. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States