Creamy Chicken With Pasta and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made it as directed but added garlic salt for seasoning and used whole wheat linguini. I thought it was quick and easy and so much better then eating a canned sauce. This will become a regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Moore
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Great pasta dish! Because I had limited ingredient options, I browned two cans of chicken with the onions in two tablespoons of margarine. I added some garlic powder, salt, pepper, a few dashes of cayenne pepper and some Italian blend shredded cheese to the sauce before mixing it into my chicken. It was a hit for dinner, and the kids loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I tried the recipe as is and agree that it is a good place to start, but needs some kick to it. The sauce is a really good base, but adding a little spice, I think, will make it better. Next time I will add some garlic, more onions, less pasta, and more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Where does the Parmesan go? Missed using it because I am either missing it in the directions or it IS missing! I used cream of broccoli soup and chicken broth in place of cream of chicken and water. It was pretty good but I am finding I do not really like cream cheese flavor in sauces. I think next time I will use sour cream in place of Cream cheese. Good base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Fantastic! My family loved this! I did double the sauce and used a whole onion seasoned my chicken with salt,pepper,garlic and onion powder super creamy and Delicious! The cream cheese gives it a yummy touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Really easy, and really yummy recipe. Loved it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Should have read the previous reviews about being bland, will def try again and use some different spices/cheeses. I used spaghetti squash and it worked very well as a pasta substitute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was very good and very easy. I did change some things up. I used chicken that I had already cooked( I roast several chickens and cut them up and put them in the freezer for meals)I cooked the onions and margarine and added a pinch or two of cayenne pepper and garlic. I used 8 oz of cream cheese 1 can of cheddar cheese soup 1 and a half cans (10.5 oz) of chicken broth. Omit water milk and cream of chicken soup. My hubby really liked it and he is very picky. I will add mushrooms and more broccoli next time. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
What a GREAT recipe! Serves as a great base for more cooking ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fitzgerald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This recipe was so good and loved by everyone in my family. Very adult and kid friendly recipe. I sprayed the skillet with PAM instead of using the butter/margarine. My daughter is already asking when I'm making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States