Creamy Chicken With Pasta and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Great pasta dish! Because I had limited ingredient options, I browned two cans of chicken with the onions in two tablespoons of margarine. I added some garlic powder, salt, pepper, a few dashes of cayenne pepper and some Italian blend shredded cheese to the sauce before mixing it into my chicken. It was a hit for dinner, and the kids loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I tried the recipe as is and agree that it is a good place to start, but needs some kick to it. The sauce is a really good base, but adding a little spice, I think, will make it better. Next time I will add some garlic, more onions, less pasta, and more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Where does the Parmesan go? Missed using it because I am either missing it in the directions or it IS missing! I used cream of broccoli soup and chicken broth in place of cream of chicken and water. It was pretty good but I am finding I do not really like cream cheese flavor in sauces. I think next time I will use sour cream in place of Cream cheese. Good base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Fantastic! My family loved this! I did double the sauce and used a whole onion seasoned my chicken with salt,pepper,garlic and onion powder super creamy and Delicious! The cream cheese gives it a yummy touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Really easy, and really yummy recipe. Loved it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Should have read the previous reviews about being bland, will def try again and use some different spices/cheeses. I used spaghetti squash and it worked very well as a pasta substitute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was very good and very easy. I did change some things up. I used chicken that I had already cooked( I roast several chickens and cut them up and put them in the freezer for meals)I cooked the onions and margarine and added a pinch or two of cayenne pepper and garlic. I used 8 oz of cream cheese 1 can of cheddar cheese soup 1 and a half cans (10.5 oz) of chicken broth. Omit water milk and cream of chicken soup. My hubby really liked it and he is very picky. I will add mushrooms and more broccoli next time. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
What a GREAT recipe! Serves as a great base for more cooking ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fitzgerald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This recipe was so good and loved by everyone in my family. Very adult and kid friendly recipe. I sprayed the skillet with PAM instead of using the butter/margarine. My daughter is already asking when I'm making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Awesome base recipe! lots of room to spice it up for your families preferences
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States