Creamy Chicken With Pasta and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I must have over cooked the pasta; it was too soft and mushy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Pugmire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I thought this recipe sounded too easy to be as good as it was, the family really enjoyed it. Seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper and added a little garlic and followed the rest of the recipe to the T. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Yum! I put all 8oz cream cheese in and seasoned a bit more. Instead of Spaghetti noodles I used wide egg noodles. Thank you for this delicious staple meal! I will be adding it to my monthly menu! There are so many yummy adventures in store for this recipe in our home!!!! -happy momma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made it as directed but added garlic salt for seasoning and used whole wheat linguini. I thought it was quick and easy and so much better then eating a canned sauce. This will become a regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Moore
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Great pasta dish! Because I had limited ingredient options, I browned two cans of chicken with the onions in two tablespoons of margarine. I added some garlic powder, salt, pepper, a few dashes of cayenne pepper and some Italian blend shredded cheese to the sauce before mixing it into my chicken. It was a hit for dinner, and the kids loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I tried the recipe as is and agree that it is a good place to start, but needs some kick to it. The sauce is a really good base, but adding a little spice, I think, will make it better. Next time I will add some garlic, more onions, less pasta, and more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Where does the Parmesan go? Missed using it because I am either missing it in the directions or it IS missing! I used cream of broccoli soup and chicken broth in place of cream of chicken and water. It was pretty good but I am finding I do not really like cream cheese flavor in sauces. I think next time I will use sour cream in place of Cream cheese. Good base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Fantastic! My family loved this! I did double the sauce and used a whole onion seasoned my chicken with salt,pepper,garlic and onion powder super creamy and Delicious! The cream cheese gives it a yummy touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Really easy, and really yummy recipe. Loved it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Should have read the previous reviews about being bland, will def try again and use some different spices/cheeses. I used spaghetti squash and it worked very well as a pasta substitute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States