Creamy Chicken-Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Very bland. Made exactly as written. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Oh this is SO good!! I will definitely be making it again....soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbyMurphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I cooked this exactly the way the recipe asked for but the rice was never fully cooked. Was very dry.... Rice needs to be cooked before adding the skillet in my belief.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This was a very good meal! Instead of mushrooms I put in frozen carrots and peas, then I added zucchini. For the chicken I seasoned my own and cooked it on the stove top first before adding it. My whole family of 5 liked it and had no complaints. I look forward to the left overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
It was very, very bland. The texture also left much to be desired. While I enjoy casseroles, this one has an especially mushy texture. I tried the recipe a second time to amp up the flavor with different spices, but I just couldn't get past the texture issue the second time around. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
We thought this was very good. I didn't use mushrooms but added extra peppers. it was a little soupy so I will use less milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
It was delicious! I had leftover rotisserie chicken and fresh spinach. Had frozen yellow, green and red (sweet)peppers and used brown rice. I also added a touch of red crushed pepper. The last 10 minutes I put some mozzarella cheese over top. I will be making this again. ..the best part? ...i had everything and it didn't require a trip to the store...and super easy to make. Served with garlic bread....yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Delicious! I used sweet Italian chicken sausage (bc it was in my frig) and was great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is was a good start but could be excellent with the right changes I think. I used fresh grilled chicken. I recommend some type of marinate or spices for the chicken to get more flavor. Also 12 ounces of chicken wasn't enough, I would do 16 ounces. Overall pretty good but I think some spices or something could make it a wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Tasted great and healthy. It was so practical too, all the ingredients are things that are normally in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States