Creamy Chicken Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Nope, no good. I put about half the spinach in it and it was still too much. The cream of chicken soup made it too salty and tasted processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mostlyprobably
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I made this tonight for supper. I did double the recipe, also added garlic, red onion, few tbsp. of margarine. 1/2 box of creamed spinach chopped very fine. 2 out of my 3 teenagers liked it. Made crusty bread and also added a little shredded 5-cheese Italian cheese on top of it in the bowl. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Cream of chicken soup ruined this. Barely edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was good but I kind of combined two recipes. I added spicy sausage and a little butter and come creole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I'm glad you are enjoying the recipe. Please tweak away I learn just as much from others who add ideas. I have a picky eater at home so most of my recipes need to be somewhat bland. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Really enjoyed this. Reminded me of Spinach Artichoke dip. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I LOVED this recipe!! So easy to make, quick, ready in a snap!! Today was a cold day in March and this soup really hit the spot!! I searched for a "canned chicken breast" recipe and got this recipe which called for "canned chicken broth" and "canned cream of chicken soup". I still went with the canned chicken breast, which shortened my cooking time by about 15min. I also used dry packaged tortellini instead of refrigerated, because the dry 12oz package was .99cents and I got more tortellini. The dry tortellini required double the amount of chicken broth so that it could cook for 15min. I used fresh spinach leaves out of a bag found in the salad section. I loved this soup! Try it tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Palm City, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Followed others reviews and added additional spices of butter, pepper, crushed red pepper and chicken poultry seasoning. I also added a 1/2 cup of hot water as it was bit too creamy for me. However, the taste was wonderful! This isn't the healthiest of soups but with fresh bread this is a great winter meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
We loved this easy and delicious recipe - perfect for a cold and rainy day! I made a few minor tweaks by using a lower sodium chicken soup, fresh ground black pepper and garlic. Thanks for sharing your recipe Trina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This is very good. I cooked it with the help of the first review and it turned out really good. The first reviewer is right on!! Less spinach, ect. everything that was suggested was helpful! If u dont have frozen tortellini then u can use packaged also. Love this soup, yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States