Creamy Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jay
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was the first recipe I used on allrecipes, and what a great choice! I substituted carrots, with onions. And used low fat milk. The broccoli was AMAZING! It soaked up the sauce and tasted wonderful. However, because it soaked up so much of the sauce, there wasn't much left! Next time I will use one and a half cans. Regardless, it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I was absolutely NOT impressed with this recipe. I followed the directions to the letter. Just not my cup o' tea, I guess. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMCGEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Paris, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This is one of my favorite dinners. I have made it a ton of times. I like it because you can change the veggies to what your family will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Very Good! The only change I made was that I used Cream of Chicken because I did not have Cream of Celery soup. It tasted wonderful! For veggies I used green, red, and yellow peppers, onions & broccoli. Also, I pre-mixed and heated the cream of chicken, milk, garlic mixture on it's own. I also stir fried the veggies on their own before mixing them with the chicken. Load the rice onto a plate, pour the creamy mixture over the rice, add your veggies and you're done. A quick, inexpensive, and healthy meal! Made even healthier if you use low sodium soup. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCo_Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Easy & tasty way to use up random extras in our fridge/cupboard. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This strifry was lovely. My family has some picky eaters, but the creamyness of the sauce took light away from the fact that it has lots of good veggies. I did more than 4 servings so I just uped the milk to a whole cup and more veggies, and added some paprika and pepper. There were no leftovers (which is rare) and really easy to make which is also rare. This recipes will be making a apperance in this house again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
We really liked this recipe. I improvised, using frozen mixed veggies and some cut up green bell pepper, a mixture of soy sauce and already-mixed stir-fry sauce, onion powder and pepper instead of the garlic powder, and warmed up leftover couscous instead of rice. It still turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Seibert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Russellville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Great easy meal! Wasn't sure about the cream of celery but it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Red Patrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I replaced the broccoli with green beans. I'm not a big fan of soggy broccoli. Lol. Also instead of using cream of celery, I used cream of mushroom. I also added yellow pepper for extra color, and onion. It came out delicious. Very satisfying. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley613

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seabrook, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This recipe was so easy yet incredibly delicious! Although my daughter is not a picky eater, she rarely praises her meals; however, she couldn't stop raving about this dinner. There weren't any leftovers with this one! I will definitely make this time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States