Creamy Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Quick, easy and a five thumbs up from my crew!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This recipe is pretty good, mine didn't look anything like the picture posted with the recipe. It is very quick and has a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jay
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was the first recipe I used on allrecipes, and what a great choice! I substituted carrots, with onions. And used low fat milk. The broccoli was AMAZING! It soaked up the sauce and tasted wonderful. However, because it soaked up so much of the sauce, there wasn't much left! Next time I will use one and a half cans. Regardless, it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
My family & I thought this was delicious. It was also really, really easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
The family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was a delicious dish. I used a frozen stir-fry mix (carrots, broccoli, water chestnuts, peppers, baby corn, etc.) which made the prep easier and the cooking time faster. I also added chopped green onions and 2 cloves of minced garlics. My family really enjoyed this and it will definately be made again, maybe adding mushrooms and other veggies. The possibilities with this dish are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookwormans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
It was easy to make but it was nothing special. No one felt inclined to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
It was okay, and was good for a Sunday night when we had to use the odds and ends we had in the pantry/fridge, but not something I'd make regularly ... pretty bland ... kicked it up w/ some crushed red pepper at the table ... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Very Good! The only change I made was that I used Cream of Chicken because I did not have Cream of Celery soup. It tasted wonderful! For veggies I used green, red, and yellow peppers, onions & broccoli. Also, I pre-mixed and heated the cream of chicken, milk, garlic mixture on it's own. I also stir fried the veggies on their own before mixing them with the chicken. Load the rice onto a plate, pour the creamy mixture over the rice, add your veggies and you're done. A quick, inexpensive, and healthy meal! Made even healthier if you use low sodium soup. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCo_Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States