Creamy Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Quick, easy and a five thumbs up from my crew!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was very good! I had my doubts, but it turned out to be a keeper! I added a little more seasonings to my own taste, but it pleased everyone in my family. Quick, easy weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was a delicious dish. I used a frozen stir-fry mix (carrots, broccoli, water chestnuts, peppers, baby corn, etc.) which made the prep easier and the cooking time faster. I also added chopped green onions and 2 cloves of minced garlics. My family really enjoyed this and it will definately be made again, maybe adding mushrooms and other veggies. The possibilities with this dish are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookwormans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
My family & I thought this was delicious. It was also really, really easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This recipe was so easy yet incredibly delicious! Although my daughter is not a picky eater, she rarely praises her meals; however, she couldn't stop raving about this dinner. There weren't any leftovers with this one! I will definitely make this time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This is one of my favorite dinners. I have made it a ton of times. I like it because you can change the veggies to what your family will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Family loved it even the kiddo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squishypea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdez, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I replaced the broccoli with green beans. I'm not a big fan of soggy broccoli. Lol. Also instead of using cream of celery, I used cream of mushroom. I also added yellow pepper for extra color, and onion. It came out delicious. Very satisfying. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley613

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seabrook, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Very Good! The only change I made was that I used Cream of Chicken because I did not have Cream of Celery soup. It tasted wonderful! For veggies I used green, red, and yellow peppers, onions & broccoli. Also, I pre-mixed and heated the cream of chicken, milk, garlic mixture on it's own. I also stir fried the veggies on their own before mixing them with the chicken. Load the rice onto a plate, pour the creamy mixture over the rice, add your veggies and you're done. A quick, inexpensive, and healthy meal! Made even healthier if you use low sodium soup. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCo_Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States