Creamy Chicken Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Loved this recipe! I will definitely be making this again and again. I substituted cream of chicken soup with cream of mushroom soup as well as added one more can of chicken. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Since every review kept on saying it needed more chicken- well I added tons more: 3- 12.5oz cans of chicken chunks 2 cups of celery 1 cup of onion (I luv onions but my friends & family don't!) These changes made it awesome! Very, very creamy and tasty!! I used it as a spread for canape type sandwiches and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I have used this recipe for years, but always used it with canned crab meat and cream of mushroom or celery soup. It's delicious that way too. Also my recipe calls for it to be refrigerated in a jello mold. The gelatin makes it possible to unmold on to a plate for a really nice presentation. Always gets raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I've been making this recipe for about 3 years. Every time I've made it, I've gotten compliments. The only thing I do differently is... after I make the soup mixture, I mix everything together with a mixer so the chicken chunks aren't so big, it sort-of shreds the chicken. It's a big hit with my family and co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I made this once for a pot luck at work and I am now required to make it for birthdays, holidays and any other occasion. Definitely need at least 2 cans of chicken (or 1 big can). I prefer to add some seasonings. Adding some black pepper, garlic powder and/or season-all adds some kick. Old Bay is a good add in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
This is so good! I did as others suggested and left in the large amount of onion and celery, I promise you it's ok in the end. And I used three times as much chicken as called for in the recipe, it still wasn't too much. The soup makes it so incredibly chickeny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
A bit different. Pretty good -- made a sandwich out of some, which was OK, and ate the rest on crackers, which was much better. Actually, I liked it better when it was first made before I refrigerated overnight. Also, to keep the onion and celery crispy, I added them very last after all the cream cheese had softened and everything blended well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This recipe was very easy and quick to make. I was a little worried about all of the onions and celery in the recipe, but you couldn't even taste them, the flavors blended so great together. This makes a lot of dip, and is great served with crackers or fritos. Very good and inexpensive to make, put in a nice bowl and people will devour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Spectacular! Just needs more chicken. I added two cans and will add even more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
This is the BEST chicken dip I have ever tasted. I've used this recipe several times since I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States