Creamy Chicken Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is a great recipe and very versatile. I made it and my neighbor loved it. She made it but added one tsp. of curry to hers and some diced apple. It worked as well. We both served ours on triscuits. All good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Instead of using dried onion and onion salt, I used finely diced fresh red onion and garlic powder. I also added some black pepper, finely diced parsley, some smoked paprika and some dried tarragon. I won't add tarragon next time as it over powers the flavors. It's wonderful served on a slice of ciabatta baguette! It's still a recipe that you can play with a bit. (I may also add some grated parmesan or cheddar next time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Very good! I use mayo instead of sour cream. Also used nature season, garlic powder, 1/3 cup onion, 1 tsp worst, 2 Tbls dill pickle relish and 2 hard boiled eggs mashed. (Added the extra after tasting the original - minus sour cream) Family loves it and has for lunch daily. Hubby said it reminds him of store bought he had as a kid. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made this with Tuna fish because I was out of Chicken. I also mistakenly put in a whole cup of sour cream instead of half. I am going to make it again properly because it wasnt that great the way I made it. lol So for now I am giving it 5 stars. I will re-evaluate later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Gool old stand by for crackers and sandwiches. I used to cater with this and make it into little tea sandwiches. Later tea-parties for my children. Now I have lightened it up a bit and add lots of vegies. It is delicious with grated carrots and fine minced cellery--no adjustment to the cream cheese is needed. I use fresh minced green onion and also a can of finely diced water chestnuts. My whole family loves it on sandwiches and I still use it every once in a while to make tea sandwiches on egg bread for parties. Everyone raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
sorry, tried this dip at a recent party. Barely touched. Bland - I used real shredded chicken, added some shredded cheddar. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I used reduced fat cream cheese/sour cream, onion powder instead of onion salt (as well as increasing the amount to a full teaspoon) and I added a teaspoon of garlic powder and some fresh ground pepper. The boys spread this on Reduced Fat Wheat Thins. Serves 12? Nope. They ate the whole bowl. I bet this would be good with canned tuna fish, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States