Creamy Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
wow that was good and pretty easy! yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Wonderful chicken salad - nice and creamy! Plus it's a great way to use up leftover grilled chicken. I used Hellman's light mayo and added a bit of finely chopped celery along with the almonds. This was great on mini potato rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Left out the almonds and didn't bother to whip the cream. Added a wee squeeze of lemon and a teeny bit of finely minced onion. Loved the fresh tarragon, but I mostly was wowed with using grilled chicken rather than poaching it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Loved that there wasn't so much mayo. Adjust whipping cream to equal parts whipped cream to mayo. Made two batches...one with parsley & one with dill. My personal fav was dill. I also added purple grapes & toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I was delighted by this recipe,I have whipping cream in my frig and I needed to use some of it and this intriged me,I made it a little differently,I didn't have tarragon so I used garlic powder and I put bacon bits in,no green onions and I really enjoyed it but the more I ate,the more I realized how sweet it is,you need something in there to counterbalance and I think I may try some guacamole tommorow for lunch. Couldn't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I really dig the whipping cream thing, I was quite pleased. Next time I will be increasing the amount of wet ingredients, it wasn't as "creamy" as expected. Delightful lunch fixings none-the-less, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Pretty darn good Chicken salad. My luncheon guests really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Nice change, I had never used whip crm b4 in a recipe. I used toasted slivered almonds, because I cant stand the flavor of smoked. Added finely diced celery and grn onions to mix (I like crunchy chix salad)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I love this receipe. I cook the chicken in the crockpot with water, italian seasonings, onions, and some other stuff I can't remember. I tend to just throw stuff in. I omit the tarragon just because it is so expensive and I never use it for anything else. I have a toddler so I finely chop the nuts and he can't get enough of it. I serve the salad on buttered toast and it is heavenly. Plus I don't heat up my kitchen. Great summer meal serve with melon on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Very tasty. I was a little scared of the tarragon so I used a little less than called for. I used sliced almonds and added sliced green grapes and chopped celery. I would make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States