Creamy Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Yum! Super easy and fast. I used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
It was quick and easy, the only problem was the lack of flavor. Need to add seasoning to the meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I changed a view things in this recipe to spice it up a little and make it nice and creamy. First I used cream of chicken soup, added 2 tablespoons of plain yogurt and 1 tablespoon Mrs. Dash Table Blend (Classis Garlic Italiano). Then at the very last I added 3/4 cup Mexican Blended Cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Tahuya, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Good starter recipe. I cooked the chicken with garlic and white wine and then mixed with noodles, milk, snow peas, mozz. cheeze, and soup. I added xtra cheese and milk as well as salt and pepper at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I made this tonight because I had some extra ingredients that fit this recipe. I changed two things. First, I added a cup of leftover sour cream, some seasoned salt and pepper to cook with the soup mixture. The next change was that I used 5 leftover frozen chicken patties that I had, microwaved them and chopped them up. I added them at the end. The vegetable I used was brocolli and I did use the mozzarella cheese. My husband, daughter and I all really liked this meal. I think the chicken patties actually added a lot of good flavor, and that it would have been kind of bland with just regular chicken. This is so easy that I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Good recipe. The original would probably have been a little bland for our tastes, but we substituted broccoli for the peas and sour cream for the milk.....yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was quite bland the way the recipe is. I sautéed the chicken in EVOO instead of boiling and used cream of chicken soup instead. I wish I would have used two cans, cause it wasn't as creamy as I had hoped. This is a good jumping off recipe, but it definitely needs to be tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Quick and easy to make, but changed up the recipe a little. I added some Mrs. Dash and some chicken seasoning to give the chicken more flavor. I only added 1/4 cup peas, but threw in 1/2 can carrots and 1/4 cup corn. Gave it a yummy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Yusuf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
QUICK AND EASY...I USED CHEDDAR CHEESE INSTEAD AND ADDED MORE OF IT..PLUS TO MAKE IT EVEN EASIER I USED CANNED PEAS INSTEAD OF FROZEN..GREAT QUICK MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This recipe tasted very good. I used broccoli instead of peas, and I added another can of soup - we like a lot of sauce! I would also recommend seasoning the chicken. I used garlic and pepper. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States