Creamy Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Yum! Super easy and fast. I used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
It was good, but only after I added another 1/3 cup of milk and another can of Cream of Mushroom. I think the quantites were off on the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Very good for a quick meal on a cold winter night. I doubled the recipe, using 1 can mushroom soup and 3/3 c. sour cream. Also added about 1 1/2 c. veggies (1 c. frozen mixed, 1 c. fresh broccoli). Finally, I seasoned the chicken with Italian seasoning and garlic before mixing it in, and the whole thing with salt and freshly ground pepper. The family really liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I changed a view things in this recipe to spice it up a little and make it nice and creamy. First I used cream of chicken soup, added 2 tablespoons of plain yogurt and 1 tablespoon Mrs. Dash Table Blend (Classis Garlic Italiano). Then at the very last I added 3/4 cup Mexican Blended Cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Tahuya, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
EXTREMELY simple and very tasty. I marinaded the chicken overnight first (honey dijon marinade) added some sour cream to the milk/soup mixture; I also added some mild spices. I only added a touch of cheese. My husband loves this, and it's easy to make. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
QUICK AND EASY...I USED CHEDDAR CHEESE INSTEAD AND ADDED MORE OF IT..PLUS TO MAKE IT EVEN EASIER I USED CANNED PEAS INSTEAD OF FROZEN..GREAT QUICK MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I made this recipe last night because I had the noodles and chicken and wanted a variation of a chicken breast meal that my family had never tried before and it was an instant hit! I used broccoli for my veggie because I had it on hand and the recipe was a little bland so I added some Mrs. Dash table blend to the chicken as I cooked it. Even my baby girl who is very finicky about foods cleaned her plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I made this tonight because I had some extra ingredients that fit this recipe. I changed two things. First, I added a cup of leftover sour cream, some seasoned salt and pepper to cook with the soup mixture. The next change was that I used 5 leftover frozen chicken patties that I had, microwaved them and chopped them up. I added them at the end. The vegetable I used was brocolli and I did use the mozzarella cheese. My husband, daughter and I all really liked this meal. I think the chicken patties actually added a lot of good flavor, and that it would have been kind of bland with just regular chicken. This is so easy that I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lilly Freitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This was a really simple, lovely warm and creamy dish! I'm going to try a different cheese next time, and maybe add a different veggie as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparklebright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Fast, easy, and even my picky kids like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States