Creamy Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I substituted elbow macaroni for the egg noodles and used a whole bag (16oz) of frozen mixed vegatables. I also didn't have mozzarella cheese so I used Colby Jack instead. To give it a little extra flavor I added some garlic pepper and onion powder. Turned out very yummy. Will definatly make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Like others I thought the recipe needed pizzazz after I first made it. I withhold the mozzarrella but add 1/2 cup French fried onions, 1/4 cup Italian seasoned bread crumbs, 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 tsp ground black pepper and 1/4 tsp salt substitute. I also bake the chicken in an egg and crumb mixture first. No need to prepare as a casserole; all but the noodles can be heated in the microwave. The onions and bread crumbs give the mix body, and the result is tastier in every respect without overwhelming the chicken. Adding 1/3 cup parmesan is optional and may be guilding the lily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I think that making this recipe as it is given would only be 3 star recipe, but changing a few things really helps! This recipe is perfect for those who need something fast and need to use up food from their food supply. I changed this recipe by using whole wheat spaghetti noodles (the only noodles I had), grilled the chicken with seasonings instead of boiling, used spinach for the veggies (REALLY GOOD), used cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, added 1/3 cup of sour cream to the mixture and almost a cup of Mexican blend cheese. The spices I used in the sauce were italian seasoning, salt, garlic salt, and santa maria seasoning (a blend) and Wah-Lah!!! It turned out fantastic! This recipe was awesome because it allowed me to be creative and try to improvise a dinner... and it turned out fantastic. I will surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Really good. i forgot to add the mozzarella & I seasoned it with garlic salt & it tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I would only recommend this recipe if you really like mushroom soup because that's all you can taste...made it exactly to the recipe and we did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erobertson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I fry the chicken in butter and seasonings and add extra peas and cheese. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
YUM! Great for a simple meal without much fuss. Just what I was looking for and didn't have to go to the store for ingredients. Added a can of Cream of Chicken for a more creamy base. It was just a bit too creamy, so maybe 3/4 or 1/2 can would be perfect. Added some garlic salt to the cream base as well as some salt and pepper. Added about 2 cups of frozen broccoli, carrots, and cauliflower mix instead of the peas. Went well with the flavors. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Comfort food!!! Made a double batch, used "Campbell's Healthy Request" cream of chicken soup, subbed light sour cream for milk, and used a can of fat free evaporated milk. Skipped the cheese also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanasCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
this was really good! not amazing or anything, but a great meal if you dont have much time! this is what I did. i substituted "cream of chicken" because of the other reviewers. I also sauteed up mushrooms in butter and garlic for more flavor. Added salt and pepper of course. when it was all done i put it in a baking dish and put more mozzerella cheese on top and broiled it on high to get the cheese nice and golden. added a good touch :) next time i will add an onion, i just didnt have one on hand. will definetely make again though! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was easy to throw together and i also added sour cream and some cheddar cheese since i didnt have anything else. It didnt have a whole lot of flavor, but I will definetly try it again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States