Creamy Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Giving it 4 stars for a jumping off point. Good start, but needs ALOT more flavor. My additions, which produced really yummy results (everyinging into the mixing bowl -- Sauteed (together) 2 diced carrots, 1/4 c. diced onion, 1 lg. clove minced garlic. Then add 1/3 c. shredded cheddar cheese, 1/4 c. mayo, 1/4 t. thyme, 1/4 t. each salt and pepper. Note: Thyme is a really essential addition to creamy chicken casseroles. Really enhances flavor of an otherwise ho-hum dish. Don't overdo it though -- a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
As a Chron's patient this was a great choice. It is not hard on the stomach and tastes really good! Easy to make and fast and easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Not a huge fan of this one. It was very easy to make but lacked flavour. I followed the recipe with no changes though. I think adding a few more things would help but I'll probably not make it again to find out. Thank you for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cominograce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe, its quick and easy, and you can change it up a bit to suit whatever your in the mood for. But I have to agree that it could use a bit more salt. Putting herbs on the chicken and cooking it stovetop makes for a great substitute for salt for those watching their weight or those who like to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Fortunately/unfortunately, I am like many others on this website...I "tweek" recipes to fit my tastes and pantry ingredients. I used most of the comments and some chicken I had already baked. There was one reviewers who said to use cream of chicken instead of mushroom, did that. I used French-style green beans instead of peas. I also used cheddar cheese, because it's what I had. This was ready in no time, easy to make and very tasty, my picky eater son loved it as well. I did add some garlic powder and onion powder. This is the kind of recipe that's easy to change and alter any way you want or need to change. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Be sure to find a good brand of the cream of mushroom soup, because most of the flavor comes from this if you stick to the recipe. I like that this recipe keeps things simple, because it gives you a clean slate to build on to make it yours. I might try this with cream of chicken soup, and maybe even sundried tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My 4-year-old son and I made this for supper tonight. Super easy and fast. My son said, "Yum!" and ate it all up. Before making, I realized that a lot of the reviews mentioned it was blah, so I added some seasoning. I also used broccoli (I cannot get my son to enjoy peas) and canned chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Great recipe! I make it up on the weekendas a casserole to be heated up for a quick dinner during the week. It's easy and the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This recipe was really good, but I hardlystuck to it!!! First, instead of boiling my chicken, I browned it in olive oil, mince garlic and salt to give it flavor. Then for the sauce I added xtra milk plus evaporated milk. I didn't have any mozzarella so I added asiago and parmesan. It gave it alot more flavor and I highly recommend using these cheeses. I added a 4.5 oz. can of mushroom stems and pieces, and I didn't have any peas so I just did it like it was. The sauce turned out really good!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was somewhat bland but the family liked it. I guess I need to claify what the family is my husband, me and our 2 year old. It was a hit with the 2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lorena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States